We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible B&B with charming hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dragonfly Guest House
Ranked #6 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Charming and delightful hosts . Immaculately clean and excellent scrumptious breakfast. Wonderful room (Sunflower room). B&B is cosy and relaxing ! Highly recommend it ! We will return! Thank you Dotty and Deb

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDempesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 249 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Dragonfly Guest House is a lovely B&B, a short walk from Perkins Cove in Ogunquit. David and Charles were excellent hosts, welcoming and friendly, and were more than happy to give recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. Each day, we had an excellent breakfast -- there was a buffet lineup of one delicious homecooked entree, plus yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, and some standard "continental" fare. Also, David offered fresh-baked cookies every afternoon.
We stayed in the Blue Sky Room, which had a private deck. The only thing that was less-than-perfect was the bed, which wasn't particularly firm and had very creaky springs. Still, we had a great stay and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xerlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Owner at Dragonfly Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your recent stay. As part of our updates to the property, we plan to upgrade the bed in this room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our first time staying at a B and B and we'll be back. David, Charles and "Cooper" couldn't of been better hosts. Very kind good people. The house is so comfortable and inviting. When we book our next trip to Ogunquit we'll definitely stay at the Dragonfly again (in the star suite of course)...thanks again guys! Rich & Mario

Room Tip: choose the star suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am so pleased that I chose Dragonfly for my stay in Ogunquit. The place is cozy & spotless and the hosts, Charles & David, are so friendly and accomodating, a place one can call their own quiet haven along the Maine Coast. And Cooper provides a sense of security, yet always is the welcoming friendly canine upon ones return home to the Guest House.
I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Ogunquit and can't rave enough about our gracious hosts Charles and David - two precious people who made us feel at home states away. Ogunquit is an amazing escape but I truly believe what made our trip were the accommodations at the Dragonfly Guest House. Breakfast was perfect and the house is beautiful and immaculate! We felt like we knew the town only minutes from arriving as Charles took the time to give us details about all the best Ogunquit has to offer. Location could not be better, as it is centered and within walking distance to anything you'd need or want to see. Cooper (their dog) is to die for and makes the experience feel even more like home away from home. I give it my highest recommendation and we will be back again!

Wendy and Cody Arnold, Texas

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyandCodyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beautiful home in a great location. Close to Perkins Cove and downtown Ogunquit. We stayed in the Star Suite and couldn't of been more pleased. Room was comfortable and charming, beautifully restored. Owners are wonderful. Can't wait to be back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AlanLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We found ourselves having to travel unexpectedly for a funeral (with our dogs), the days prior to our concert tickets to Jonathan's. On our return trip, we found that we were too exhausted to drive the rest of the way home, and needed to find a place where we could stay with our two little dogs. Dragonfly Guest House was just the perfect place! The room for pet owners was available, and we had a wonderful stay and much needed night of rest! Located just around the corner from Jonathan's was an added plus!

Room Tip: The room that welcomes pets was just perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Guest House

Address: 254 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3900 (Formerly Carriage Trade Inn)
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $160 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dragonfly Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dragonfly Guest House is surrounded by all that Ogunquit has to offer. Taking a stroll down Shore Road, guests will see museums, art galleries, quaint shops, restaurants and the picturesque Perkins Cove. Heading in the opposite direction on Shore Road one will find the Ogunquit Memorial Library, fine restaurants and the village shopping area. Ogunquit's famed Marginal Way is just a few blocks from Dragonfly Guest House through a lovely residential area. The jewel of Ogunquit; its pristine beach is a quick ten minute walk from Dragonfly Guest House. The acclaimed Ogunquit Playhouse is around the corner and multiple golf courses are just a short drive away.​Dragonfly Guest House has five guest rooms and one guest suite all with private baths. There is a large sitting room great for reading a book or just relaxing next to the fireplace on a cool autumn day. If you like the outdoors, there is a large common deck to take in the sunshine and a large dining room to begin your morning with breakfast served daily between 8am - 10am. We have an on-site Massage Therapist to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dragonfly Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dragonfly Guest House Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing