We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed March 28, 2010

If you are looking for a place that has everything , this is it. 16 Beach Street is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. From the fresh pressed linens to the gourmet breakfasts, 16 Beach has it all. The Innkeepers, Dick and Linda, do a perfect job making everyone feel at home and like family. We have recommended the Inn to numerous friends and family , all of whom have had the same great experiences. We look forward to the times we spend there and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LC2Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
118
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Warm, Wonderful, Welcoming....WoW! Linda and Dick were terrific hosts and we left discussing our next visit to experience their generous hospitality. ****Four Stars for Linda's delicious breakfasts! Truly awesome!
Our recent Fall visit was just what we needed to relax but still find time to visit the unique 'Spoiled Rotten' Gift Shop and be pampered with a massage from a true master' local Ron Bergeron........Ogonquit is truly beautiful and the folks that own 16 Beach Street are as well.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoMan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We had not been to Ogunquit for years and had never stayed at a B&B. But we are looking forward to doing both again soon and will stay here. Linda and Dick are very enthusiastic and perfect hosts; the breakfasts and afternoon teas were fantastic, and their recommendations of places in the area were right on the money. Location is right in the middle of town; couldn't be more convenient. There's no question, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

16 Beach Street is a charming and cozy B&B located within a few minutes walking distance of the beach. The location is absolutely perfect and the innkeepers, Linda and Dick, will make sure you have a fabulous time in Ogunquit, providing recommendations and helpful tips along the way. Their attention to detail is impeccable and you'll wake up every morning excited for Linda's amazing breakfasts and Dick's charming waitservice. Before it's time to go, you'll already be trying to plan your next trip to see them, trust me!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatTravels30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Cape Cod
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

As a surprise gift from our adult children they sent us to 16 Beach St. in Ogunquit, Maine. We had no idea where were going until we were on the road and opened the instructions. June is a wonderful time in Ogunquit with flowers in bloom everywhere.
We were greeted by Linda Wickert and shown to our room, the "Hattie Nagle".
What a charming room with a great color scheme and four poster bed.
The room was perfectly clean and neat and the appointments made us wonderfully comfortable.
At breakfast we were greeted by Dick Wickert, Linda's husband, and told what to expect for breakfast and asked for a choice of three juices. As it happened we were joined by two other couples both celebrating their anniversaries. There is no other way to describe the breakfasts that we enjoyed both mornings of our stay than to say "they are to die for". Creative and tasty to the max.
We got out of our car on Friday afternoon and never got back in until we left on Sunday morning. That is how wonderfully located 16 Beach Street is. You can walk everywhere.
We returned on Saturday afternoon from one of our walks to Linda offering us lemonade and freshly baked cookies. Linda and Dick also offer great ideas on what to do and where to eat and
be entertained. They are warm and charming people and great innkeepers. My wife and I left feeling we would certainly love to come back stay at such a wonderful, quaint B&B.
As you can see from our rating, we thought everything was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenandBill_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We went to 16 Beach St. quite by accident, and what a fortunate accident! We were in town for a family function, and chose this B&B because the owners seemed friendly.
Linda greeted us when we arrived, and set the tone for the rest of the weekend. She and Dick recommended things to do, restaurants, etc., and all were right on the mark. This B&B is right in the center of town, so you can leave the car parked. Almost anything you would like to do is within convenient walking distance. Our room was very cozy and very clean, as was the rest of the house.
Dick recommended we walk the Marginal Way, and this proved to be very pleasant.
It rained for a good part of our 3 day stay, but with Dick and Linda advising us, we found plenty to do.
The breakfasts are amazing! We usually have a bite to eat and get going. On the second day of our stay we sat a couple of hours chatting with other guests,and the owners were quite pleased to facilitate. We also learned that a number of local shop keepers know of the wonderful 16 Beach breakfasts, and are occasionally treated to them.
A special surprise came in learning that the owners have arranged discounts at a number of local shops: my wife was in heaven!
A thoroughly enjoyable stay made more special by caring and sharing owners!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2008

If you are looking for a great Bed and Breakfast, I would definately recommend 16 Beach St.. The owners Linda & Dick are extremely nice and warm hosts..The rooms are excellent ,cozy and clean..The rooms are decorated nicely.. and best of all you're within walking distance to the beach. Me and my fiance went strolling along the beach in the morning..and also took a walk down Marginal Way.. While I was here they provided delicious pancakes for breakfast, and also recommended great restaurants around the area to try out..

  • Liked — The Innkeepers were very kind, they made you feel at home.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mannydigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Beach Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 Beach Street is a classic three-story New Englander style home built in 1920 by the Perkins family. We are a small intimate Inn with five bedrooms. Because of its close proximity to the beach, the Inn is decorated like a beach house in bright cheery colors. The location of the inn is ideal. The trolley stops right outside the door and we are within walking distance to great shops, restaurants, the beach and the Marginal Way. Full breakfasts are served every morning along with our signature home-made scones. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
16 Beach Street Bed And Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing