We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and hospitable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Kensington, N.H.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and hospitable”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have become regulars with Dick and Linda at Beach Street, and cannot say enough positive things about them and the business they run. The rooms are spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. Linda prepares a gourmet breakfast for all guests and provides snacks and drinks in the afternoon. A trip to The beach is a 10 minute walk, with the complimentary chairs and umbrella. People watching from the rockers on the expansive porch is a favorite activity. All in all, it doesn't get better than 16 Beach Street!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
118
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sartell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Highly recommend this quaint, gorgeous B&B to travelers going to Ogunquit! We trusted Trip Adviser and couldn"t be happier!! Perfect location from beach, shopping, trolley car,etc. The owners Linda and Dick were fabulous and made us feel right at home! Wish we were back there enjoying every minute!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RhondaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you have never tried a B&B, 16 Beach Street is the perfect home away from home. When my boyfriend and I arrived, Linda and Dick were friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome immediately. Linda makes the most amazing breakfasts and afternoon treats (raspberry squares and cookies with lemonade!), and Dick offers great suggestions for restaurants and entertainment. When my boyfriend proposed, they celebrated the happy news with us and helped us to take many photos and offered plenty of advice. Linda and Dick are charming and fun, and we can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjnyc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Linda & Dick are hosts par excellance. Their wry, warm wit and hospitality make you feel comfortable and cared for from the get go. The house is perfectly located, within walking distance of town and beach. The house is charming, the rooms bright and clean. The delicious breakfasts are served on the porch which is a treat. This was our second stay, we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We just returned from our second stay at 16 Beach Street and we couldn't be happier that we decided to stay there again! Linda and Dick are warm, gracious and helpful. They become friends effortlessly and immediately. The rooms are cozy, comfortable and clean, the breakfasts are a daily delight, especially when served on the broad wrap-around porch, and the location is perfect, in the heart of Ogunquit and ashort walk to the beach. Park your car and wander all over Ogunquit or simply park yourself on their front porch, with lemonade and fresh-baked cookies, and watch the world go by. Whatever you decide to do in Ogunquit, 16 Beach Street is the best place to stay, by far! (and we've been vacationing there for 25 years.) We weren't there two days and decided to make our reservation for next year! Now that's something wonderful to look forward to all winter!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Mom and I stayed at 16 Beach St. from Aug. 7-12, and we can definitely say it was a wise choice. Hosts Dick and Linda are the perfect hosts and will help with dinner reservations and suggestions for activities in and around town. The breakfasts are out of this world. Did I say the breakfasts are out of this world? The B&B also has beach towels, beach umbrellas, and beach chairs for the convenience of guests. The location is very central, where Beach St. meets Shore Road and Route 1. 3-4 minutes walk to the beach and within walking distance of fine dining. And for you shoppers, staying at 16 Beach St. entitles one to a 10% discount at some of the boutiques. Dick and LInda can tell you which ones. Ogunquit has something (not just the beach) for everyone: shows at the Ogunquit Playhouse on Route 1 and also at the Booth Theatre just across the street, shopping, fine dining, walking the Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, viewing fine art at the Ogunquit Museum of American Art, photography, trolleying (Red Line Trolley stops just a few feet from and across the B&B) in and around town and to Wells and Kennebunkport, history, and much much more. You will have a fine time at 16 Beach St.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachFan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our second stay at 16 Beach Street. The best thing is to be able to park the car and walk everywhere- to the beach, boutique shops, Perkins Cove and to the Marginal Way. The lavish breakfasts on the front porch are something to think about all year long. My sister and I highly recommend a vacation at 16 Beach Street. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,016 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Beach Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 Beach Street is a classic three-story New Englander style home built in 1920 by the Perkins family. We are a small intimate Inn with five bedrooms. Because of its close proximity to the beach, the Inn is decorated like a beach house in bright cheery colors. The location of the inn is ideal. The trolley stops right outside the door and we are within walking distance to great shops, restaurants, the beach and the Marginal Way. Full breakfasts are served every morning along with our signature home-made scones. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
16 Beach Street Bed And Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing