We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveler rating
1,167
17
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,167
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerthe barnsconessalt waterchocolate covered strawberriesbody jetsperson jacuzzi tubelopement packagecouples massagemanager peterhuge hot tublimo rideour honeymooneach morninggreat roomthought of everythingtour of the property
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay at the Gazebo Inn. We came with another couple for a few days of r and r, and we're delighted with the Inn. Amazing breakfasts, meticulous care of the grounds and Avery comfortable bed. The hosts cater to any needs immediately. We will be back next year!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maineshore, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you Paula, it was a pleasure to host your group and we look forward to your stay next July, we appreciate the comments on the grounds and bed. Have a great year.
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

After searching endlessly for vacancy in a hotel in Portland, ME during a busy summer weekend, we stumbled across the Gazebo Inn in Ogunquit and discovered what a true gem it is! Our stay here far exceeded our expectations. The property is absolutely stunning (the online pictures really don't capture how special this place is). The pool and hot tub are surrounded by a lovely garden featuring fountains, tables, and lounge chairs to help you relax and just take in the quiet calm of the Inn. The lounge areas inside the property are equally as stunning and perfect to cozy up with a book. However, the beauty and calm of the property are not the only things that make the Gazebo Inn special. The owner and management staff are amongst the friendliest we have ever encountered. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Colby who was kind enough to show us around the property and offer us all the information we needed to make the Gazebo Inn our home for the weekend. The next morning we were greeted by Scott and Peter who not only offered us a delicious, homemade breakfast (the scones are mouth watering) but also took the time to talk to us and give us recommendations around town (this was our first trip to Maine). After a spending a full day discovering Ogunquit, my boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised to find a box of chocolates accompanied by a card wishing him a happy birthday. These are just some the highlights that made our stay at the Gazebo Inn so special and why we plan to return again. I highly recommend the Gazebo Inn, especially to couples looking for a quiet and relaxing oasis!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Lynnhdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maineshore, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us this week in King #5, it was a pleasure to host you both and we appreciate the time you took to do such a nice review of the Gazebo Inn. I am so happy you enjoyed the nice pool and hot tub area and that you will be returning to the Gazebo Inn. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The ultimate Bed and Breakfast for a getaway of any duration. Accommodations are excellent with well appointed, very comfortable rooms and the service is superior. Bruce and Peter go out of their way your entire stay to make sure that your every need and want is met. The wonderfully landscaped pool and jacuzzi area are the perfect place to relax and unwind. In addition, it's just a short walk to one of our favorite beaches and a great selection of wonderful restaurants. This inn is one of our all-time favorites!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richv931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maineshore, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for returning to the Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, we are so pleased you had another great stay at our Inn. Thank you for the nice words about our landscaping Peter and I take pride in doing it all ourselves. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Gazebo Inn is friendly, comfortable & clean. It's conveniently located to walk to the beach, town & the Marginal Way.
The staff is friendly & efficient.
The breakfasts are super.
The pool & hot tub are great with the soft robes & towels as a bonus.

Room Tip: All rooms are in good locations.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bernieru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maineshore, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for the nice review of the Gazebo Inn, we look forward to hosting you again.
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Just what we were looking for, and more than we expected. Stylish, clean & comfortable. Delicious fresh breakfasts, adorable landscaping, refreshing pool, accommodating low rise steps, convenient elevator, and wonderful hosts with a very attentive staff. Already planning to return next year.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maineshore, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Gazebo Inn Ogunquit this Summer, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you next year. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews