We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 13, 2009

This was our second stay at the Gazebo. The owners Bruce and Scott have built a quiet gem by the sea shore. The inn has perfectly comfortable privet rooms and the owners are more than willing to share personal knowledge of the area for a great local experience. This Inn is not just another tourist trap on a ribbon of asphalt in Maine.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oobleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2009

The Gazebo is still our very favorite place to stay in Maine! We have been going there for years and years. It was wonderful then in the beginning and it has proceeded to be the most fabulous now...more than ever! The barn is "the place to stay", for sure, although the entire place is wonderful. Very clean, food is always good....and the service is impeccable. Scott does a terrific job! The barn has all the amenities anyone could ever want...super luxurious!!! Really beautiful...and A++++++ in rating!The barn is beautiful! Internet, relaxing (huge) room, bar.........anything you could ever want. We have gone for 16 years...We have met friends at the Gazebo several times, we have vacationed alone, and this October we are once again, bringing friends . What a great place to spend a relaxing time...and what wonderful hosts we do have! We can't wait from year to year...we always leave wanting more time!
Peggy Grandey,
Fort Worth, Texas

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horatio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

I've been using tripadvisor for years now and have never felt the need to write a review, until today! Stayed in Suite 5, "the penthouse" this weekend and it was worth every penny. Our room was amazing in every way as was the rest of the inn. Service, breakfast, location, everthing was wonderful. I am already back on the website trying to rebook. You will not be disappointed. If you can swing it book the Woodbury Dixon Suite 5, you will have thought you died and went to heaven. Scott and Bruce your the best!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2009

The Gazeebo Inn is the perfect place to relax and unwind from the todays busy schedules. It is run by two great hosts and a staff that can't do enough for you. Walking distance to downtown Ogunquit and the beach....or just stay in the inn and relax to a couples massage with that special someone. The new rooms in the refurbished barn have everything you need, hot tub, fireplace, steam room and shower, piped in music channels and much more. They also offer great deals with other vendors in the area for food, etc. We have already booked our third visit for next year!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starrman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

I have been to southern Maine many times in the last several years and have always stayed at a bed and breakfast. I have to say that by far the Gazebo Inn was the best experience we had. Scott and Bruce are the most gracious hosts. In fact I received call from Scott two days before I arrived that he had a larger room if I would like it. Also Bruce was leaving as we arrived and were getting out of the car and he took the time to introduce himself and tell us about the inn. This is the type of personal service that is sorely lacking by many chain hotels and other B and B's. Stepping into the inn I was totally taken by the great room. Beautiful. So warm and welcoming. My room (Queen1)was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous. I have have to say that the entire staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your warmth and hospitality !!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMMFreetownMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We had a lovely time at the Gazebo Inn. Most of the rooms have been recently renovated and the decor is lovely. Our room was a little bit small, but we enjoyed hanging out in the common areas available to all guests. There is an amazing library in the renovated barn with a huge tv, games to borrow, comfy couches and computers for guest use. The innkeepers took us on a tour upon arrival to show us the common areas and make us feel at home. We also really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet - best scones we have ever eaten!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonErin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

I booked a 2-night Romantic Getaway package for my boyfriend (now, fiance) and I to celebrate our anniversary. We got engaged just a week before we went to the Gazebo Inn and we used our romantic getaway as an extended celebration of our engagement! Scott and Bruce upgraded us to a suite in the barn and it was FABULOUS! Immaculately clean and the decor was gorgeous. They have thought of everything. From the buffet breakfast in the morning to the complimentary limo rides to dinner (both nights!) we were blown away at how quiet and peaceful and beautiful the Inn is. Even for March, we had pretty decent weather and got to stroll along the Marginal Way for some breathtaking pictures of the ocean (thanks to Scott's advice!). This was our first B&B experience and we don't think we'll ever find another that will live up to the standards that the Gazebo Inn has set!

Thanks for giving us a beautiful and romantic weekend away!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eris1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
598 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#4 of 26 in Ogunquit
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Address: 572 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $129 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing