We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable inn with wonderful innkeepers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, MA
2 reviews
“Adorable inn with wonderful innkeepers”
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We had a lovely time at the Gazebo Inn. Most of the rooms have been recently renovated and the decor is lovely. Our room was a little bit small, but we enjoyed hanging out in the common areas available to all guests. There is an amazing library in the renovated barn with a huge tv, games to borrow, comfy couches and computers for guest use. The innkeepers took us on a tour upon arrival to show us the common areas and make us feel at home. We also really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet - best scones we have ever eaten!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonErin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
852
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2009

I booked a 2-night Romantic Getaway package for my boyfriend (now, fiance) and I to celebrate our anniversary. We got engaged just a week before we went to the Gazebo Inn and we used our romantic getaway as an extended celebration of our engagement! Scott and Bruce upgraded us to a suite in the barn and it was FABULOUS! Immaculately clean and the decor was gorgeous. They have thought of everything. From the buffet breakfast in the morning to the complimentary limo rides to dinner (both nights!) we were blown away at how quiet and peaceful and beautiful the Inn is. Even for March, we had pretty decent weather and got to stroll along the Marginal Way for some breathtaking pictures of the ocean (thanks to Scott's advice!). This was our first B&B experience and we don't think we'll ever find another that will live up to the standards that the Gazebo Inn has set!

Thanks for giving us a beautiful and romantic weekend away!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eris1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2009

My fiance and I booked a 3 day stay at the Gazebo Inn after searching through hundreds of listings on this website. I can assure you - the pictures do not do this inn justice! We decided at the last minute (2 days prior) that we would like to get married during our stay. Scott (the innkeeper), was able to give us the contact information for a Justice of the Peace that he knew. A quick call to her and the wedding was booked! I e-mailed Scott to be sure it would be okay to hold our small wedding ceremony there at the Inn - he said it was no problem and that we could hold the ceremony in the library on the 3rd floor, overlooking the ocean. Since the inn was almost fully booked, we were only able to accommodate one of the couples attending our wedding and had to refer the other couple to another hotel. Upon our arrival, Scott let us know that one of the other rooms became available and offered us an upgrade. We decided to take it and offer the other couple who had to stay someplace else our original room. They were able to cancel their reservation and come stay at the Gazebo Inn too! All 6 of us were amazed during the initial tour. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the amenities are impressive - they even have radiant heated floors, satellite radio with surround sound in our room, and a digitally controlled steam room in our shower (options we wouldn't have imagined finding at a bed and breakfast)! The buffet-style breakfasts were wonderful! I highly recommend upgrading to the Romance Package - it is so worth it! We had amazing meals at 5 star restaurants and the waitstaff was so friendly. Limo rides to and from dinner surely sealed the deal. Our car didn't move until we checked out! From the first phone call through check-out our experience was second to none. I would recommend this Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystalscloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2009

My husband and I spent my 50th birthday weekend here. It was our first visit, but definitley not our last! The innkeepers are warm and welcoming and they have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We stayed in one of the barn suites and enjoyed the hot tub, fireplace, steamroom/shower and overall ambiance. I have already recommended the inn to a co-worker, and will recommend to our friends as well.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishRNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2009

My (brand new) husband and I eloped to Maine earlier this week, and planned only a few days in advance- searching fruitlessly for an inn to spend our first night as newlyweds. We clicked, and clicked and searched and there was always a problem, too tacky, pricey, big, far away., And then we found the Gazebo Inn, we booked a modest room and held our breath- we were at the point when we were almost willing to spend our little honeymoon in a motel six. And then we checked in. Motel six, this is not. Not only is the Inn itself absolutely beautiful, and endlessly enchanting but the Innkeeper, Scott, was the nicest, and most sincere host we've ever encountered. My husband and I love to travel, and do so pretty frequently as his job requires, but we've never found a place that came close to this Inn. We call it out "marriage miracle" that we found it. Scott upgraded us as a wedding present, and the suite we found ourselves in was sublime. A fireplace over a jacuzzi, bright and beautifully decorated, a steam shower that eclipses the size of our apartments bathroom by a couple square feet. It is so rare to find someone so goodhearted and kind in any industry- and a lovely surprise. Breakfast was incredible- freshly made waffles by Scott himself with strawberries, blueberry pancakes, hot scones and a great array of coffees and teas. We're planning to spend every anniversary we can at this lovely oasis and couldn't possibly run out of nice things to say about it. Go here, stay here, and for your own sake- try a scone.

  • Liked — The room, the inn keeper, the location, the breakfast
  • Disliked — That I can't afford to stay ALL year round
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank newlywedkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

On our way to visit family in Portland, we decided to make a one night stop. And boy, were we surprised. We found a wonderful little gem that made us feel like we'd come across the Celebrity Cruiselines of Bed and Breakfasts. Yes, the gently falling snow with fireplace and delicious homemade waffles added to the ambiance, but the Gazebo Inn pays attention to detail to the "nth" degree making us wish we could have extended our stay. Our room was tastefully decorated, the beds and pillows were out of this world and the breakfast was over the top scrumptuous. The staff was warm and welcoming. Need I say more. My husband and I will be back, for certain. Afterall, this is what hospitality is all about.

Helen Grell-Rotante

  • Liked — The most comfortable bedding!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rufiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

We just returned from a weekend stay at the Gazebo Inn, complete with a fresh blanket of winter snow. There is so much to say about this place we do not know just where to start. The Inn consists of a main building and a beautifully restored barn which contains several suites. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our barn suite which was warmly decorated and contained every amenity one could want. Heated wide pine floors, a flat panel television, XM radio, wireless network, the most comfortable bed and a bathroom beyond compare. The bathroom is equipped with both a steam shower and whirlpool tub, neither of which you should fail to try. The entire property is meticulously maintained and the attention to detail is evident right down to the beautifully decorated Christmas Tree in our suite. As is the case with all truely great Inn's, it is the innkeepers that truly make the Gazebo Inn so special. From the moment we arrived at the Gazebo Inn, both Scott and Bruce made us feel welcome and treated us more like old friends than guests. We can't say enough about this place and will plan on returning as often as we can. If you are planning a visit to Southern Maine do not miss the opportunity to enjoy a stay at the Gazebo Inn.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jcrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,019 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
392 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing