We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary weekend getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We are so glad that we chose the Gazebo Inn to spend our 20th anniversary. Everything was great from the delicious homemade breakfasts to the couples massage to the well decorated and very comfortable clean room to the outdoor hot tub. Scott and Peter made us feel extremely welcome throughout our stay, starting with the tour of the inn when we arrived. We also took advantage of the dinner packages they offer with local restaurants. There is a trolley stop right in front of the inn that you can take to the beaches, shops, or just enjoy the ride around Ogunquit. Looking forward to another stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were unsure of a place to stay when planning our trip to Ogunquit, ME. My wife and I are not avid travelers but know a good thing when we see it. After looking at almost 500 excellent reviews on the Gazebo Inn, we figured it was worth a shot. And what a shot it was!
Upon our arrival, we were greeted and given a beautiful tour of the Inn. The grounds are finely manicured and the Inn is immaculate. We have never experienced a stay like this, ever, and it Truly added to the enjoyment of our vacation. The homemade breakfast each morning was delicious and made even better with our outdoor patio dining experience with a babbling fountain and beautiful landscape. I could go on forever about how much we LOVED the Gazebo Inn. Do yourself a favor, pass all of the other motels, inns and B&B's and make your way to the Gazebo Inn. It will hands down be the best experience you will ever have. Scott, and Peter make your stay welcoming, and make you feel like you are part of the family! We will be back for sure. Cheers. David and Chantrel

Room Tip: Room 7 is located upstairs with a beautiful sitting deck and amazing couples jacuzzi!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Gazebo Inn for our 10th Anniversary trip and we couldn't have asked for a better Inn and vacation. Scott and Peter were so welcoming and made sure everything was ready and available to make our trip so enjoyable. We stayed in the Barn Suite 5, which was amazing. The Inn was beautiful, clean and the breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are staying at the Gazebo Inn for three days. This B and B is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are really nicely decorated and finished meticulously. The grounds are beautiful. The hot tub (still too cool for the pool) was so relaxing and HUGE! The pool and hotub are surrounded by beautiful rock walls and flowering gardens...it is really a serene area. You sit in the hot tub and don't see anything but gardens. There are all kinds of little seating areas both inside and outside the rooms. And the rooms are well insulated...can't hear a thing outside. I just looked down outside my window and there was a couple playing guitars...couldn't hear that inside.

Breakfast here is so good...fresh homemade scones accompany every breakfast and they are the best scones ever! It is close to beach and downtown shopping areas. And you must take a show in at the ogunquit theatre..very quaint...just saw the "rat pack is back"

Can't say enough good things about this place! A++

Room Tip: I am in room 7 and my friends are in room 2....both are super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This was a great experience! From beginning to end, our visit was full of tranquility, care, joy and peace! Our welcome was warm and our experience throughout was nothing short of great service, care, and true comfort. My partner surprised me with this great visit! Scott and Peter were awesome! They truly cared about our experience. They helped with every aspect of our trip and comfort while in Olgunquit. We can't wait to go back! THANK you Gazebo!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just returned from an amazing first anniversary stay at the Gazebo Inn - a million thanks to Scott and Peter for both building and maintaining what is, hands down, the best place we have ever stayed. It is very easy to see why so many reviewers are repeat guests and we are already planning our next visit! From the moment we read the glowing reviews on here to exploring Gazebo's informative and detailed website, we knew we had found a very special place. We really appreciated that the website has many pictures and various views of the spacious and gorgeously appointed rooms and suites, as well as the grounds (including the absolutely stunning salt water hot tub). Upon booking, we called Scott and Peter to discuss the Romance Package (which is an incredible value) and they took care of everything including making our dinner reservations and our massage appointment. When we arrived to the Inn, we were greeted by both Scott and Peter and then lead on a brief tour which also included some history of the Inn and its renovation. We were then showed to our beautiful suite (House Suite 3) and given instruction on how to operate all the "bells and whistles" (i.e. the steam shower, whirlpool, air conditioner, etc.). Seems like a tiny detail but we appreciated the quick overview versus what would have been us inevitably hitting every button until something made a noise and hoping for the best! Given that we had the romance package, we took a few minutes to enjoy the roses, chocolate covered strawberries, and bubbly that awaited us before slipping into our robes for our couples massage. The massage was amazing and if you are considering it, definitely book it for the start of your visit! In an hour we were completely relaxed and after a quick shower (to avoid mucking up the hot tub with the massage lotion) we grabbed the rest of our bubbly and headed down to check out the giant salt water hot tub. By the time our soak was done, we felt as if we had already been on vacation for three days instead of just three hours! Soon it was time to meet Nick and the limo to get whisked away for our first dinner at Clay Hill Farm which was delicious! The grounds were beautiful and the food was wonderful, a perfect end to the first day of our stay. After a great night's sleep in our comfy bed, we headed down for the infamous Gazebo Inn breakfast. And what a spread awaited us! Homemade belgian waffles with various fresh fruit toppings, warm Maine maple syrup, those to-die-for scones everyone has raved about, sausage, hard boiled eggs, various cereals, yogurt, six types of coffee, tea, three types of juices...the list goes on and on! All of it delicious and a great way to fill up for the adventure that lay ahead. We grabbed the map that Scott and Peter provided, filled up our water bottle, and headed out for the quick walk to beautiful Footbridge Beach. It is easy to see why this has been named one of the top beaches in New England. Perfect sand, gorgeous water, and (best of all) not too crowded. We walked north towards Moody Beach and then headed back South walking until we hit Ogunquit Beach. Then it was a quick walk to the start of Marginal Way and a mile trek on more beautiful coastline wrapping around to Perkins Cove. By this time we had earned a lobstah roll (which we grabbed at The Lobster Shack and highly recommend!). We decided to give our legs a break and get the best value $1.50 can buy you and hop the trolley back to the Inn which is particularly easy as the trolley stop is directly opposite the Inn and there is even a crosswalk. It was soon time to meet Nick and the limo for our second dinner at MC Perkins Cove. As it was our actual anniversary, Scott and Peter suggested we get there just before 6pm to snag one of the prime seats right on the windows and the ocean view. A great recommendation and the view was to die for. Another delicious meal and we made sure to eat nice and slow to take in the beautiful ocean and sunset! We awoke this morning to another delicious breakfast- homemade blueberry pancakes, seasoned hashbrowns, bacon, turkey sausage, fruit, and all the trimmings. Delicious again! Honestly the only thing we did NOT like about The Gazebo Inn was having to leave!!! Scott and Peter have truly thought of every little detail and, when you ask them about it, their formula is simple - they designed the Inn with all the things they appreciate when they travel and it shows. A hearty supply of fresh towels and robes near the hot tub and pool, amazing bathrooms that allow you to relax and which are designed for romance, well stocked cabinets with coffee mugs, glasses, and everything you could possibly need for your room, a great movie selection, beautifully decorated common areas, and genuine hospitality. The type of hospitality and service that is rare to find anymore - where you can tell when speaking with Scott, Peter, Nick, that they love what they do, and they are good at it. We will not hesitate to return and know that this will be our new spot for special celebrations and future anniversaries. If you are even thinking of booking, stop reading these reviews and just do it - no seriously, because they book up quick (and you can see why)!

Room Tip: We stayed in House Suite 3 which was amazing but we are also looking forward to trying the Barn Suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our third stay at the inn. Scott and Peter were on the ball as usual. From breakfast, to the room, to the grounds and especially the huge hot tub, everything was perfect. Scott has a winning formula here that will keep us coming back for years...

Room Tip: The barn suites are the best !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asmith6151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
540 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,054 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Address: 572 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $129 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing