We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gazebo Inn Ogunquit is an amazing getaway!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We booked our honeymoon at the Gazebo Inn, and we have no regrets at all! The Inn itself is gorgeous and pristine! The owners greet you upon arrival, and give a wonderful tour of the grounds, including instructions on how to use everything. OUr room was unbelievable, beautiful dual sided fireplace, and a fantastic bathroom that we never wanted to leave! Each morning we drank coffee in our room and then went down to a gourmet breakfast. We certainly ate well! They had great reccomendations on placesto go (especially since we had a winter visit, it was helpful to know what was open). I cannot stress how wonderfult eh Gazebo Inn staff are, and how sad we were to leave! We will definitely be making trips back!

Room Tip: If you can reserve one of the Barn Suites, do it! The bathrooms have jacuzzis, fireplaces, and 5 je...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

This was our first trip to the Gazebo Inn, and for sure it will not be our last as it is the perfect setting for that romantic getaway that all couples derserve. Words alone can not describe the experience that we had at The Gazebo Inn. From the moment we arrived and being greeted by Peter at our car it was clear that the Gazebo Inn was going to be everything we had hoped for. After a delightful tour of the Inn and everything it had to offer, Peter gave us some wonderful tips on where to go for a great meal. Peter, Scott and Bruce have paid attention to the small details that make the difference between a good Inn and a top tier Inn. While we wish our stay could have been longer than three nights, plans are already underway for our next trip to visit Peter, Scott and Bruce at the Gazebo Inn. Breakfast was amazing and like everything else top notch. If you are looking for the perfect romantic hideaway for you and your partner this is it! We would like to thank Peter, Scott and Bruce again for all they did to make our stay as wonderful as one could hope. Rob and Lori

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

It began with a warm and friendly greeting outside and tour. The attention to detail and decor with this refurbished old barn and barn house was very inviting, i would love to live here. Amenities include, outdoor saltwater hottub, sauna, workout room, media room and bar area stocked with wine. We highly recommend the suite or barn rooms, with gas fireplace, hottub, and multi spray stand-up showers. Breakfast was amazing, with homemade blueberry scones, buffet and several different coffee, juice and tea choices. This is now, the only place we will stay, in Southern Maine. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We have returned from our Maine excursion and must make it known that our stay with the Gazebo Inn Ogunquit far exceeded our expectations. The staff consistently exhibited a combination of efficiency, congeniality, and attentiveness not often seen in the business. We have had accommodations internationally that are considered “high end” establishments; those would do well to study the method by which the Gazebo Inn Ogunquit conducts its daily operation. It is not simply the amenities which sets them apart, but their sensitivity and determination to make the visit (both on and off site) as gratifying as could be. Many thanks for a job well done.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sulalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We went on a week getaway, it was our first time going to Gazebo Inn. We had a great time it was everything I good of wished of. Scott, Bruce and Peter are great host's and they have thought of everything. The breakfast was great, our room was perfect, absolutely loved the shower and the salt water Jacuzzi outside. We definitely found a great hide away and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Gazebo Inn was a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I stayed there for our first time in Maine. We went to Maine for our daughter's soccer game. The place was unbelievable. Scott, Bruce and Peter are great hosts. The breakfast is amazing. My husband loved the blueberry juice, the scones and the pancakes. We will be back again this year for another game and the Gazebo is our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful time we had at the Gazebo Inn. It was another wonderful wine weekend. As always very relaxing especially with the couple massage we had at the inn. We had a suite in the barn which was perfect as usual. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace that we could see from both the bedroom and the jacuzzi tub. We also spent time in the GIANT hot tub. We alway meet the nicest people at the Gazebo and this trip was no expect.

We love the Gazebo Inn!!!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
540 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,054 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Address: 572 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $129 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing