We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SO PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SO PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

This place has a problem - it spoils you for every other place you ever stay! We love this place, we discovered it last year, and actually got married there! We came back, we had too! The Gazebo Inn's irresistable pull...the house is stunning, the bedrooms and suites are all amazing, the beds, so hard to get out of, and you probably wouldn't if it were not for the most amazing breakfasts..and the incredible new hot tub!! Big enough to swim in.
Scott and Bruce are so lovely it feels like you are visiting old friends, all the staff are great too.
Ogunquit is a lovely town, The Gazebo is just perfect, we will be back again and again. Highly recommend it for a romantic weekend! :-)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEJONGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
816
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

Peter / Scott / Bruce:

I just wanted to drop a quick note to thank you and your staff for an amazing weekend. Tricia and I were blown away by your attention to detail when we walked in, and we remained totally impressed throughout the weekend. From your hospitality, to the facilities at the Gazebo, to the places you recommended for meals, to the amazing breakfast we had the Inn, we thought it a 5 star experience all around.

As we drove home, I said to Tricia that staying anywhere but the Gazebo Inn would cheapen the experience of returning to Ogunquit. We will most definitely be back!

Thanks so much...
------------------------------
Bill Webb

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington de
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed in Barn Suite 3. I ordered champagne and strawberries to celebrate my husbands birthday. The room was great. The jacuzzi bath with a fireplace in the room and bathroom was so nice. We enjoyed 1986 cabernet with one of the owners Scott who made us feel we were with the part of your family you really like. Peter did a great tour of inn. I had blueberry mimosa with my breakfast and it was wonderful. We intend to come back hopefully next year. This was a wonderful introduction to Maine. Yes they are right on Rte 1 but it didnt matter. It was a dream stay and if you are looking for an amazing adult getaway this is the place. You wont be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: The Barn Suites are top notch
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

My wife and I don't get to go away as much as we'd like. We found the Gazebo Inn last year and it is our Northern Paradise! Anyone looking for a luxury inn with service that is second to none and rooms to match should go here. Scott, Bruce and the staff are phenomenal these guys go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible.

The new hot tub is the most beautiful I have ever seen.

We cannot wait to come back next year and starting talking about making reservations for next year before we left this weekend.

Thank you for another memorable weekend.

Room Tip: Reserve Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

My Partner and I have been staying at the Gazebo now for about two years. We have stayed at numerous B&Bs, hotel and motels in the area and by far the Gazebo is the best place to stay. We like that we can avoid all the hussle and bussle of downtown Ogunquit but are within easy walking distance to get into the town. The Inn is convenient to the beach also. We love to walk and the Gazebo is perfectly located. I have been travelling to Ogunquit for over 20 years and the Gazebo makes all the difference, The Inn Keepers (Scott and Bruce) and thier manager (Peter) make us feel like family whenever we are there. They are all quick to help with anything you need to make your visit comfortable and peaceful. They are always striving to meet the highest standards for their guests. The Inn is homey and very comfortable. Every detail is perfect.

Room Tip: Barn Suites, book early they fill quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaghticoke, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

This is our third Wine Dinner Series, what a FANTASTIC time. There were a few other couples that we have seen at others. We met new friends enjoyed wine food and above all the stay at the Gazebo is the best. Scott, Bruce and Peter they can't do enough for you. Not hovering over you, but if there is anything that you ask about it is taken care of in an instant. Though there is little to ask for when you are staying there. The room all that goes with it are wonderful, the Great room, what a place to sit relax and enjoy others company. Then, the wine and food on Friday night, followed by breakfast, and the dinner and wine on Saturday night. We can't wait to go again next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shemstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

A wonderful getaway weekend in Ogunquit Maine. We went up for the Wine/Dinner weekend, The food as always, Excellent. There is a sign at the inn that reads, "enter as strangers and leave as friends ," So true. Truely the best in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfdjake7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#3 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing