We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.”
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed only one night here on our recent tour of beautiful New England and found the Pink Blossom Resort to be well positioned with friendly helpeful staff and the room to be clean, comfortable and well equiped. This place is very good value for money and we would highly recommend it as somewhere to stay in this lovely seaside resort. One word of warning, DO NOT DINE AT ROBERTO'S RESTAURANT !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVANJAN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    63
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
155
117
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My wife and I have stayed here many years and just came home from another vacation in Ogunquit and staying at the Pink Blossoms Resort. There are many good points to this resort, and we always get room 113, which is a suite of rooms. The great things include; A large, very large two queen bedroom with dressers and night stand and room to spare, it has a kitchen area with a FULL refridge, [not one of those mini ones that most of the resorts have], it also has a living room area with a flat screen TV, [also has a TV in the bedroom] which is great, as my wife and I like different programs. Next it has a dining area with windows all around facing the main road down to the beach to people watch or just see how the beach weather is. We had surveyed a lot of the top hotels and resorts in Ogunquit and they have some great views of Ogunquit beach and the ocean, but we found the rooms to small or well dated with a lot of flaws.

The one draw back is the bathroom, since the remodel the bathroom is small and if you shut the door you can make it smaller. However we would rate this as the best place to stay in Ogunquit, you can walk to the beach, the rooms [especially 113] is great. We made reservations for next year, the day we left, and we look forward to next year. Keep up the good work, and I don't want to forget to mention the room staff, they just don't come down come and do a surface clean, when you get back to your room, everything has been cleaned and it is great.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaverickA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2010

My husband and I have a 3 month old baby and we stayed in a small studio. The room was very small, but had everything we really needed. There was a full sized fridge, hot plate, large kitchen sink, tv, sofa, king sized bed, bathroom and shared deck. The staff provided us with a pack n play for our son to sleep in. When we were in the room we were pretty much on top of one another, but who in ogunquit is going to spend much time in the room? We basically were only in there to sleep so we didn't mind. The outdoor pool was great, very clean and there was a BBQ area we wished we had time to use. The hotel is located at the end of all the action and we loved walking the few blocks to get coffee and sweets every morning. There is a trolly that stops in front of the hotel, which for a few dollars, will take you to the beach, however the beach is also very walkable if you prefer. An entrance to marginal way is also right across the street... A must see! All in all we really enjoyed our stay and thought our money was well spent. However, next year when our son is older we will definitely need a larger room. I would recommend the small studio for singles, couples with no kids or couples with infants under 5 months.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtsieMommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We arrived before check-in time and were pleased that our room was ready and we didn't have to wait. Unfortunately, we didn't get the room configuration that we reserved (and paid for). We had arranged for a 2 bedroom suite with two queen beds in each bedroom, but we were given one with a queen bed in one room and a king size bed in the other. We expected 4 queen size beds or better. When we brought this issue up with the clerk he told us that the convertible sofa was a queen size and were basically blown off.
It was disappointing that the indoor pool was only open until 8 pm. Another disappointment was that coffee was only available in the lobby between 8 and 11 am. There was a coffee maker in our room but no coffee packets or sugar/creamer, etc. When we asked for coffee in the afternoon they told us we could go into town and get provisions there. Why couldn't they just make a pot? What's the big deal? There were four of us and it would not have gone to waste.
Here's another pet peeve. They hang one of those "Save Our Planet" signs in the bathroom. It informs you that every day millions of gallons of water are used to wash towels that have only been used once. It goes on to say that a towel on the rack means "I will use again," and a towel on the floor means "please replace." We wanted to participate in helping to save our planet, but our towels were collected up and replaced with clean fresh ones.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GirlsontheGo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbanyL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom suite in the beach house. The bedroom was huge and the upstairs living/dining room were perfect. The room was very clean with a fresh smell and beds were very comfortable.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is great. It's about 10 minutes walk to the beach or to Main street shops.
The outdoor pool was OK, indoor pool was a bit small, but you really don't use it much.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbanyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

As always, Pink Blossoms was a wonderful place to stay. We requested a room that overlooked the pool with a private patio and we couldn't have been happier. Clean rooms, friendly staff, wonderful location; this is why we keep going back. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We just came back from our tenth stay in Ogunquit and found this place online. It calls itself a resort but is more like a motel. Our room was pokey-though it did have dishes, fridge etc- and it was dark on that side of the motel. There was no sun coming to our little deck and there were cigarette butts all over the grass outside our room. Quite depressing and not conducive to sitting out there to have a glass of wine.
The problem with this place is that it's made up of several buildings, not all of them good. If you don't know where to find the best rooms, you take what you get especially if you book online. We requested another room but the front desk was not at all helpful. She told us they were full but they clearly weren't. We couldn't get anywhere with her.
Not too impressed with the housekeeping either. Only on our last day did we get a competent cleanup.There are many better hotels than this one where you know what you'll get when you book.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reniemckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
0.0 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)

Property: Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Address: 154 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#6 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort on Shore Road - within easy strolling distance of Ogunquit Beach, the Marginal Way, and the picture perfect harbor of Perkins Cove. Stay in one of our beautifully appointed, contemporary rooms. All 30 units feature individual climate control, Cable TV, phones, dining tables, and fully equipped kitchenettes. Tennis, outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball, shuffle board, in-room high-speed internet, golf nearby. All rooms non-smoking. Family owned and operated for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Hotel Ogunquit
Pink Blossoms Hotel Family
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing