We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice place,people were very friendly.The room was perfect.Outdoor pool with an indoor pool down the street.So bring your suit.Tennis,shuffle board and a hot tub.Price was ideal for this time of year.You are walking distance to everything.Have fun we did.

Room Tip: Dont forget your suit.Walking distance to all.Bring your walking shoes.Have fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbeaupre49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear dbeaupre49, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know you found our Staff, amenities and location to your liking and that you would recommend us to the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 397 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is the best place in Ogunquit for a large family. The house sleeps 10, is spacious, very well furnished with a very modern kitchen (granite counters, stainless steel appliances), a BBQ & there is a pool & tennis court (a little short).
The only thing missing is the view of the ocean but it is a short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice, but for a large family, the Cove House is the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Howard W, We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in the popular Cove House. It is a great setup for large groups or families who consistently give us great feedback on it. It does provide the unique experience of having all of the comforts of home with the added bonus of all of the amenities our resort has to offer.

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in a 2 room apartment at the Pink Blossoms, and it was perfect for our girls' weekend! The bedroom had 2 very comfortable queen beds with a pull-out sofa in the living area. It only had one bathroom, but it was no problem because the sink area was outside the rest of the bathroom area allowing two people to do their thing. The grounds were nice with a pool, shuffle board, and picnic area that would be great for a family. The location was great...just a short walk to the beach and the beautiful walking trail around the ocean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We asked in the office if we could mail a letter and they even gave us a stamp at no charge! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uscswu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear USCSWU, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that our location and the suite you reserved worked well for your girls weekend. We also appreciate your mentioning our Grounds since so many of our guests use and enjoy them. Our Staff would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we sincerely appreciate your having chosen our Resort for your recent visit to Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I only stayed for one night recently at the Pink Blossoms in Ogunquit, but I have to say, I was surprised and disappointed, especially given the other, generally favorable reviews on T.A., which is usually so reliable. The location is good. Central to the town, Perkins Cove and the Beach, all walkable within 20 minutes. The young lady at the front desk was friendly and nice. It's just that the room was small, basic and unappealing. It wasn't dirty or anything repulsive. There was just nothing very nice at all about it. The bathroom was tiny and it had no character whatsoever. And we paid top dollar for it, which I guess is to be expected in August. I have not tried other places in Ogunquit, but I have to believe there are better options than this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Flunie, Thank you for your candid comments regarding your one night August stay at our Resort. We were pleased to read you found our location convenient, our Front Desk Staff "friendly and nice" and your room "not dirty". Those are certainly some of the qualities we take great pride in but we were very disappointed to hear that you "were not very impressed" with the room you had reserved. From your description of the room, we are assuming you stayed in our smallest and least expensive room type, a studio. Although the small studio is actually one of our most popular room types, perhaps you would have been happier in one of our many larger room types. We do hope you will visit Ogunquit again for a longer stay and if you should decide to give Pink Blossoms another try, we would be happy to discuss our other room options with you and match you with a room type more to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife,two teenagers and I stayed in the Shore House which had a second floor entrance,and a third floor bedroom with two queen size beds.The lower(second)floor had a full kitchen along with a living area which had a pull out sleep sofa.Off of the living area was an outdoor balcony which had enough space for four chairs and a small table,and overlooked the back property of the resort.Not a huge property,but big enough for a pool/jacuzzi,tennis court/basketball hoop/shuffleboard court.There is also two gas grills along with tables for outdoor dining and adirondack chairs which give a nice "back yard"feel to the resort.

Room Tip: A tv in both the living and bed rooms was nice for our families different tastes during down times a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Thomas P, Thank you very much for writing such a comprehensive and nice review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear your Townhouse style suite suited your family so well. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We hope you and your family will visit Ogunquit and Pink B again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room was clean and had an excellent layout for two queen beds. We shared the room with out 3 year old twins, and we had plenty of space. The beds were comfortable and so were the sheets/blankets. The resort has a nice pool, playground and picnic tables & grills for the family when you are not at the beach or out shopping or eating at a restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely return with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear John F, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay at Pink Blossoms. We are delighted to hear your suite worked so well for your family and that you enjoyed our "outdoor space" as well. We do appreciate your mentioning that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been Ogunquit bound since I was a small child. I love the quaint yet bustling atmosphere as well as the beaches. Pink Blossoms' location is ideal in that everything is easily accessible. There is a nearby trolley stop as well as many walkable attractions. The hotel itself is clean and well designed. Our room was a studio with one King bed and a pull out couch. It was very smart in its layout and the kitchen is well stocked with the basic cooking needs (the ice cube trays were even full when we arrived). There is a beautiful pool with a jacuzzi tub and a great playscape that our daughter loved. We found the other guests to be very friendly and welcoming. After chatting with many of the people we encountered, we discovered that they are annual guests of Pink Blossoms! The staff was also accommodating and very friendly. From Shirley and Dee at the front desk to the groundskeepers, everyone was polite and 'on the ball'. Great experience and we will definitely be recommending Pink Blossoms in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 542suzannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Suzanne K, We are delighted to hear you and your family "had a wonderful getaway at Pink Blossoms". It was very nice of you to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Your review mentioned many of the qualities and objectives we really focus on; our family atmosphere, friendly staff, clean property and great location. As you noted in your review, many of our families do return every year and it is fun for us to see them reconnect with other guests they have met over the years and to see how the children have grown. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back too!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)

Address: 154 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $82 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort on Shore Road - within easy strolling distance of Ogunquit Beach, the Marginal Way, and the picture perfect harbor of Perkins Cove. Stay in one of our beautifully appointed, contemporary rooms. All 30 units feature individual climate control, Cable TV, phones, dining tables, and fully equipped kitchenettes. Tennis, outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball, shuffle board, in-room high-speed internet, golf nearby. All rooms non-smoking. Family owned and operated for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Hotel Ogunquit
Pink Blossoms Hotel Family
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing