We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in this resort and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room that we had was very clean although it was a bit smaller than we had hoped for. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the pool area was well kept as was the BBQ area. Plenty of parking and no need to use the car for getting around the village and the trolleys are great value and very frequent. Perkins Cove is a must. We felt that it was a bit pricey for the size of the accommodation but nonetheless we would return to Oganquit and to this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionajoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear fionajoh, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you found our location perfect for your needs and that your room met our high standards for cleanliness. We are sorry you found your room to be a bit small but if you should decide to stay with us again, please let us know you would prefer a larger room and we would be happy to provide you with a detailed description of some of our larger rooms

Thanks again and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 373 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

My niece and I stayed at The Pink Blossum Resort in Ogunquit. Shirley assisted us in making our reservations over the telephone, and she was friendly and extremely helpful in getting us to our room as well as helping us find great restaurants and shopping nearby. The rooms are immaculate! The refrigerator and freezer were a good size, and they were already cold when we arrived (a big plus since we brought a lot of our own food to help save money). We were within walking distance to the Marginal Way, Ogunquit Beach and Perkin's Cove. We plan to return again next year!

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of one of the buildings and did not get a lot of sunlight. That was fine a...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cletius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear Cletius, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your having chosen Pink Blossoms for your 2012 vacation and were pleased to hear you enjoyed some of our favorite restaurants. We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer and we would be delighted to welcome you back in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed in Pink Blossoms for over 18 years . The rooms are lovely and very functional with the kitchen units. It is great to wake up and be able to have a leisurely breakfast right in your room. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is small but refreshing.

I can't say enough about the wonderful helpful caring staff at the resort. Davila, Shirley and Jen are truly professionals at customer service. It is a wonderful resort, well located- it has all the ingredients for a superlative vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear Linums, Thank you very much for your nice review and for sharing your experience as a guest at Pink Blossoms Resort with the TripAdvisor community. We just love to see our long time guests come back year after year! Dovile, Shirley and Jen appreciate the special mention and wish you and yours the best. We look forward to seeing you in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Im surprised to read the reviews that gave this hotel glowing reviews. Perhaps we stayed in the older section of the hotel but we found the rooms to be old, outdated, the carpets need to be cleaned or updated.

There was hair in the bedding which made us assume the sheets/comforter was not washed prior to our arrival.

Its a central location, the external grounds with pool and tennis courts are very nice and well kept. We were able to walk to town and marginal way easily but to be honest we didnt look forward to returning to the dark dingy rooms. In our opinion defintely not worth the 250/nite that we paid for. Dissapointing.

However friendly staff and good service. Not enough to make us return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abkm3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear kmele33, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were very sorry to read you were disappointed in your accommodations. Pink Blossoms Resort offers a wide variety of rooms/suites of various sizes and prices. Depending on their location within our property, they will have differing exposures to the sun or shade. Although we do describe the rooms and locations in great detail at the time of reservation, guests who book through a third party as you did, would not have that same level of detail. We are very sorry you did not have a location that was brighter and better suited to your preferences.
In addition to our daily Housekeeping, we thoroughly clean our rooms (including linens) prior to each new guest arrival and our carpets are cleaned and replaced on a regular basis. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our Resort and it is one of the most frequent compliments we receive.
Thank you again for your candid comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

First time staying @ Pink Blossoms. My wife and I Have stayed in Ogunquit many times previously. "Resort" is very clean, well maintained and service, (Front Desk,House Keeping) are excellent. It's located about half way between Downtown and Perkins Cove. We usually stay out towards Footbridge beach but figured we'd give the West side of this area a try. Overall it's a perfect location if you aren't a real big beach person. Beach is a bit away even if you use Marginal Way to get there. Trolley stop is just feet away from the resort.

The room - Outstanding
Room was very spacious, had a stove, good size fridge, sink, two LED TVs hung from the wall with built in DVD players. Master bedroom bed was VERY comfortable. The pull out sofa/couch was not comfortable as a pullout bed goes. We where in was on the bottom floor parking lot/Pool side end unit. Very clean, Pait on doors and walls was like it was just redone. The tile floors, bathrooms, bedroom carpets and all bedding. Blinds, curtains,fridge, stove and counters + all surfaces where immaculate. Each room has either a outdoor patio area, raised deck or porch. We had a nice patio with 4 really nice and comfortable chairs

Outdoor facilities - Outstanding
Pool, jacuzzi, chains, loungers, tables and general pool area where all exceptionally clean
Tennis court, net, fencing where all in tip top shape (although I didn't use it)
Parking Lot, walkways, stairs, decks, flower/mulch beds all where very well maintained and mostly weed free.

Would absolutley stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the bottom floor parking lot/pool side. First floor at the end, it was quiet and far enoug...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbjrhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear bbjrhome, What a wonderful review you wrote about your recent stay with us! Your description of our property was spot on and your assessment on the upkeep and maintenance is greatly appreciated. We do work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stays with us and your acknowledgment of our efforts put a smile on all of our faces. We do hope you will find your way back to Ogunquit and the Pink Blossoms Resort. Meanwhile, we thank you for having chosen PinkB and send our best wishes to you for a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed two nights at the resort and had a wonderful stay. Very clean, upscale decor, friendly desk service,spacious and best of all, FABULOUS location. Short walk to "town" shops and restaurants to the left and short walk to Perkins Cove shops and restaurants to the right. Very, very nice get-a-way!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloejoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Chloejoey, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts put forth by our wonderful Housekeepers who work so hard. We agree our location allows for easy walking to pretty much anywhere in Ogunquit you would like to go. I hope the very things you so kindly noted will bring you back to Pink Blossoms for another visit very soon. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We came to this location for a one night stay. One of the cleanest places I have been. The staff were excellent. Location superb and the room was spacious. Great for my two children. The pull out couch was even comfortable! We booked another weekend already.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear LKaven, Thank you for the very nice review. We were delighted to know you are coming back for another visit so soon and our Housekeeping Staff was very pleased with the mention you gave them. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
474 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)

Address: 154 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#6 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $95 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort on Shore Road - within easy strolling distance of Ogunquit Beach, the Marginal Way, and the picture perfect harbor of Perkins Cove. Stay in one of our beautifully appointed, contemporary rooms. All 30 units feature individual climate control, Cable TV, phones, dining tables, and fully equipped kitchenettes. Tennis, outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball, shuffle board, in-room high-speed internet, golf nearby. All rooms non-smoking. Family owned and operated for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Hotel Ogunquit
Pink Blossoms Hotel Family
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing