We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed in rooms but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dissapointed in rooms but good location”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Im surprised to read the reviews that gave this hotel glowing reviews. Perhaps we stayed in the older section of the hotel but we found the rooms to be old, outdated, the carpets need to be cleaned or updated.

There was hair in the bedding which made us assume the sheets/comforter was not washed prior to our arrival.

Its a central location, the external grounds with pool and tennis courts are very nice and well kept. We were able to walk to town and marginal way easily but to be honest we didnt look forward to returning to the dark dingy rooms. In our opinion defintely not worth the 250/nite that we paid for. Dissapointing.

However friendly staff and good service. Not enough to make us return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abkm3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear kmele33, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were very sorry to read you were disappointed in your accommodations. Pink Blossoms Resort offers a wide variety of rooms/suites of various sizes and prices. Depending on their location within our property, they will have differing exposures to the sun or shade. Although we do describe the rooms and locations in great detail at the time of reservation, guests who book through a third party as you did, would not have that same level of detail. We are very sorry you did not have a location that was brighter and better suited to your preferences.
In addition to our daily Housekeeping, we thoroughly clean our rooms (including linens) prior to each new guest arrival and our carpets are cleaned and replaced on a regular basis. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our Resort and it is one of the most frequent compliments we receive.
Thank you again for your candid comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    64
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
163
121
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

First time staying @ Pink Blossoms. My wife and I Have stayed in Ogunquit many times previously. "Resort" is very clean, well maintained and service, (Front Desk,House Keeping) are excellent. It's located about half way between Downtown and Perkins Cove. We usually stay out towards Footbridge beach but figured we'd give the West side of this area a try. Overall it's a perfect location if you aren't a real big beach person. Beach is a bit away even if you use Marginal Way to get there. Trolley stop is just feet away from the resort.

The room - Outstanding
Room was very spacious, had a stove, good size fridge, sink, two LED TVs hung from the wall with built in DVD players. Master bedroom bed was VERY comfortable. The pull out sofa/couch was not comfortable as a pullout bed goes. We where in was on the bottom floor parking lot/Pool side end unit. Very clean, Pait on doors and walls was like it was just redone. The tile floors, bathrooms, bedroom carpets and all bedding. Blinds, curtains,fridge, stove and counters + all surfaces where immaculate. Each room has either a outdoor patio area, raised deck or porch. We had a nice patio with 4 really nice and comfortable chairs

Outdoor facilities - Outstanding
Pool, jacuzzi, chains, loungers, tables and general pool area where all exceptionally clean
Tennis court, net, fencing where all in tip top shape (although I didn't use it)
Parking Lot, walkways, stairs, decks, flower/mulch beds all where very well maintained and mostly weed free.

Would absolutley stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the bottom floor parking lot/pool side. First floor at the end, it was quiet and far enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbjrhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear bbjrhome, What a wonderful review you wrote about your recent stay with us! Your description of our property was spot on and your assessment on the upkeep and maintenance is greatly appreciated. We do work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stays with us and your acknowledgment of our efforts put a smile on all of our faces. We do hope you will find your way back to Ogunquit and the Pink Blossoms Resort. Meanwhile, we thank you for having chosen PinkB and send our best wishes to you for a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascoag,ri
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed two nights at the resort and had a wonderful stay. Very clean, upscale decor, friendly desk service,spacious and best of all, FABULOUS location. Short walk to "town" shops and restaurants to the left and short walk to Perkins Cove shops and restaurants to the right. Very, very nice get-a-way!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloejoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Chloejoey, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts put forth by our wonderful Housekeepers who work so hard. We agree our location allows for easy walking to pretty much anywhere in Ogunquit you would like to go. I hope the very things you so kindly noted will bring you back to Pink Blossoms for another visit very soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We came to this location for a one night stay. One of the cleanest places I have been. The staff were excellent. Location superb and the room was spacious. Great for my two children. The pull out couch was even comfortable! We booked another weekend already.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear LKaven, Thank you for the very nice review. We were delighted to know you are coming back for another visit so soon and our Housekeeping Staff was very pleased with the mention you gave them. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the PInk Blossum Resort. We had never been to Ogunquit, so we were thrilled with everything about our vacation. The hotel is in walking distance to everything you would want to do within the town, ie shopping, beach, restaurants. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly, and the property had everything our family enjoys. THe outdoor pool was great for our two young children, and our kids also enjoyed playing tennis on the tennis court. We would definitely recommend this hotel , and we cannot wait to return ourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different types of rooms.....the 1 bedroom townhouse and a 1 bedroom suite. We def...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Jamie G, We are very pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at Pink Blossoms Resort. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers and most especially for having chosen Pink Blossoms Resort for your families stay in Ogunquit. We hope to see you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night and had the cleanest room ever! Lovely finishing touches like the toiletries in the bathroom and the service was second to none. We had good recommendations for places to eat and the owner printed a voucher off for us to get a discount at a local Italian restaurant she recommended.

Make sure you stay here if coming to Ogunquit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Micklethwaite82,
Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of our Resort. We have passed your comments along to our Housekeepers who work so hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible. We also appreciate your having chosen Pink Blossoms Resort for your stay in Ogunquit and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this family resort! Clean and spacious rooms greeted us (9 women) and we were particularly impressed with the friendly, accommodating folks who worked in the office. Clean and comfortable were our suites - would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divermomMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear divermomMa, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We know there are many lodging options available in Ogunquit and truly appreciate your choosing Pink Blossoms Family Resort. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here and hope you will return at another time. Best regards to all in your group!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,029 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)

Property: Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Address: 154 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#6 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort on Shore Road - within easy strolling distance of Ogunquit Beach, the Marginal Way, and the picture perfect harbor of Perkins Cove. Stay in one of our beautifully appointed, contemporary rooms. All 30 units feature individual climate control, Cable TV, phones, dining tables, and fully equipped kitchenettes. Tennis, outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball, shuffle board, in-room high-speed internet, golf nearby. All rooms non-smoking. Family owned and operated for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Hotel Ogunquit
Pink Blossoms Hotel Family
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing