We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes...you can stay one night at Ogunquit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yes...you can stay one night at Ogunquit”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Wanted an impromptu mini vacation with my husband. All the hotels/motels seem to have a two-three night minimum for the summer months. This is understandably so but for those of us that want just a night away it is limiting. Ocean acres accommodates this. This is a short walk to footbridge beach and has a trolley stop in front of it also. The room was spacious, with a mini fridge and desk. The bathroom/shower was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. They do have an outside and inside pool--neither of which we used, but was enjoyed by many. I would definitely stay here for a night or an extended vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tawnyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We just recently stayed at Bourne's for a long weekend. It is in a great location--it has some wonderful restaurants across the street and within walking distance, and two trolley stops nearby to take you into town where most of the action is. Beach access is right down the side street next to the motel and is about a 7-8 minute walk...the beach is gorgeous.
The motel itself is very clean and the grounds well kept. There are a few picnic tables where you can sit and relax or have dinner. The pool is small but very well maintained. The rooms are large and spacious. My only complaint is the free wi-fi. It was the most spotty reception and did not work for more than 5 minutes at a time. This was a huge downfall for us because we rely heavily on the Internet while we are vacationing. I'm not sure if it is due to the motel itself or just the area, because there were many times I lost cell phone service while exploring Ogunquit and surrounding areas.
Overall we would certainly come back and stay here again--the price is right and was in close proximity to everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was our first stay at this motel. We will definately be back, nice neat and clean..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed on the first floor and had a nice clean room within walking distance to the beach. The hotel is on the trolley line and the hotel has a pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogerhaughey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel was very reasonably priced, large rooms and clean as well. Locates right on the trolley line to downtown Ogunquit and a short walk to footbridge beach, it is the perfect "home base" for a Maine vacation. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerhaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed there a few times in the past. The best feature of this Motel is that it's within walking distance to the "Footbridge" beach in Ogunquit. So no parking fee, which is high in Ogunquit. The rooms are clean and come with a small fridge. It's pretty good value for the price in relation to most similar accomodations in Ogunquit/Wells.
Only "hickup", the WiFi access is very weak. I could pick up the hotel across the street better that the WiFi at Bourne's unless I walked close to the Office.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heloguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This was a beatiful trip. Motel is fairly new or recently renovated. It got two swimming pool: 1 inside & 1 outside.
Room are clean, bathroom are correct size, TV is ok. A.C. is usefull ;-)
HO: WiFi not working, I was not able to connect to it.

ONLY one problem: you need to walk a fairly good distance to the beach if you have any disability or any health problem. My girlfriend and I need to walk almost half-an-hour to go the the beach (and same to come back). The parking of the beach is 20$... A trolley-car exist, but we didn't try it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.7 mi away
Seafarer Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Towne Lyne Motel
Towne Lyne Motel
#24 of 36 in Ogunquit
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel

Property: Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Address: 676 Main St, P.O. Box 1377, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne`s Ocean Acres Hotel Ogunquit
Bournes Ocean Acres Hotel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing