We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious & very clean. Make sure to put out your do not disturb sign if you don't want to be rushed. You may want to pass on the free breakfast. Central location is great & trolley is right there in season.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gridbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you gridbut! Hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    111
    54
    16
    21
See reviews for
106
120
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling with friends and reserved two rooms. The young girls at the reception desk were very professional and friendly. Upon checking into our room we immediately noticed a strong and unpleasant musty odor. The girls at the front desk changed our room without hesitation. Unfortunately the second room had the same odor as well. Our friend's room was fine. The rooms were however very clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bigcountrysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I'm so sorry that you weren't 100% satisfied as we would have been sure to find you a room to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We having been coming here forever, even through the time before the re-model where it had become run down. Since the construction the rooms are clean and wll appointed. Front desk is always courteous. We had to take a suite room this time around due to last minute booking. The room was spaciouse and the view from the window and balcony was great. My only complaint, which has been longstanding is the poor wi-fi connection. In the lower rooms it was poor but was even worse in the suite. Really should work on this issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dad2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you dad2515. We very much appreciate your coming back to us time after time. We continue to work on our wifi issue. Hopefully we'll perfect it soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Booked Columbus Day weekend “special”. Nothing special about this motel that touts itself as a
“resort”. The only thing special was the $30.00 discount at a few local restaurants. The room faced an industrial garage away from the central pool area and cost what you normally would pay for luxury motels along the road. No in-room coffee maker and low-budge motel breakfast items. To add insult to injury, we could not use the stairway nearest to the breakfast area from our room because it was “an emergency exit” even though the day before, the front desk said the door would be unlocked at 8:00 a.m. for breakfast. When I again called about the door, the desk person made a snooty remark that only the front entrance door is unlocked at that time. This was a ten minute walk for a handicapped person in our party and down two flights of steps to the basement which was impossible. This motel has no handicapped access at all! We’ll never book this overpriced, limited amenities, hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay Rob M. Our Lobster Packages are very popular and actually include a dinner certificate and boat tickets out of Perkins Cove. There must have been some confusion on how many people were in the room as our packages are based on 2 people. Had we know you had additional people - especially a handicapped person we would have booked you into one of our handicapped rooms and aassisted you with our handicap entrance and seat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we have stayed at this motel four times over the last six years,coming back so many times speaks for itself, rooms were spotless,beds comfy ,location was central for everything,and the price was very reasonable,visiting 3500 miles from scotland it is always a pleasure arrive to a good motel ,,the staff were all very friendly, along with this there is an ample continental breakfast,yes definitly worth a visit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex2337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much alex2337! We love having you back each year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohawk, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room was very clean & attractive. A great location that makes it easy to get around to see the sites and find a good place to eat close by. Staff was very pleasant and efficient. Continental breakfast was minimal, but available to grab something small and quick if you've got things to do. Unfortunate that it doesn't open till 8 if you have early plans for the day.

Room Tip: Our room was 319, which is on the side of the hotel which faced away from the highway. Since we knew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review Margaret O. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've been staying here for the last 16 or 17 yrs. Lea and front desk staff always pleasant and courteous. Irene, Gail and other members of the housekeeping staff are always friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much Charlie P. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Property: Ogunquit Resort Motel
Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing