We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We having been coming here forever, even through the time before the re-model where it had become run down. Since the construction the rooms are clean and wll appointed. Front desk is always courteous. We had to take a suite room this time around due to last minute booking. The room was spaciouse and the view from the window and balcony was great. My only complaint, which has been longstanding is the poor wi-fi connection. In the lower rooms it was poor but was even worse in the suite. Really should work on this issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dad2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you dad2515. We very much appreciate your coming back to us time after time. We continue to work on our wifi issue. Hopefully we'll perfect it soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 335 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Booked Columbus Day weekend “special”. Nothing special about this motel that touts itself as a
“resort”. The only thing special was the $30.00 discount at a few local restaurants. The room faced an industrial garage away from the central pool area and cost what you normally would pay for luxury motels along the road. No in-room coffee maker and low-budge motel breakfast items. To add insult to injury, we could not use the stairway nearest to the breakfast area from our room because it was “an emergency exit” even though the day before, the front desk said the door would be unlocked at 8:00 a.m. for breakfast. When I again called about the door, the desk person made a snooty remark that only the front entrance door is unlocked at that time. This was a ten minute walk for a handicapped person in our party and down two flights of steps to the basement which was impossible. This motel has no handicapped access at all! We’ll never book this overpriced, limited amenities, hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay Rob M. Our Lobster Packages are very popular and actually include a dinner certificate and boat tickets out of Perkins Cove. There must have been some confusion on how many people were in the room as our packages are based on 2 people. Had we know you had additional people - especially a handicapped person we would have booked you into one of our handicapped rooms and aassisted you with our handicap entrance and seat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we have stayed at this motel four times over the last six years,coming back so many times speaks for itself, rooms were spotless,beds comfy ,location was central for everything,and the price was very reasonable,visiting 3500 miles from scotland it is always a pleasure arrive to a good motel ,,the staff were all very friendly, along with this there is an ample continental breakfast,yes definitly worth a visit

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alex2337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much alex2337! We love having you back each year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room was very clean & attractive. A great location that makes it easy to get around to see the sites and find a good place to eat close by. Staff was very pleasant and efficient. Continental breakfast was minimal, but available to grab something small and quick if you've got things to do. Unfortunate that it doesn't open till 8 if you have early plans for the day.

Room Tip: Our room was 319, which is on the side of the hotel which faced away from the highway. Since we knew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review Margaret O. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've been staying here for the last 16 or 17 yrs. Lea and front desk staff always pleasant and courteous. Irene, Gail and other members of the housekeeping staff are always friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you so much Charlie P. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I are new to vacationing in Maine and I guess weren't used to the idea that you couldn't cancel reservations without a penalty so that bothered us a great deal - didn't realize how far down the road this hotel was from everything. We also didn't realize that there is no where to park in the entire area so taking our car was difficult and the trollies were very crowded at night. So when we saw this hotel we didn't want to stay there but had booked 6 nights and they wouldn't let us cancel without an extra night payment. They also don't tell you that the hotel is built around a graveyard and the main floor rooms are virtually in the graveyard so if that bothers you be aware. The rooms are tired - seemed clean - positive - could smell bleach but the sheets are worn thin and the pillows need to be changed - heavy with dust mite dirt. Stained carpet - whole thing needs an upgrade. Staff wasn't very friendly and really didn't go out of their way to be helpful. Pool not heated. Breakfast not good. Wouldn't recommend or stay there again but then like I said new to that area and maybe that is the standard in that area.

Room Tip: Ask if the room backs onto the graveyard. Wouldn't stay on the ground floor at the front near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joantraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I would like to clarify that we do indeed have a very small section of land that has a few historic and very interesting stones still intact. The original part of the motel (built in the 50’s) was situated to have this historic piece of land in the back of the motel, not to be viewed by guests while still preserving town history. It is a very interesting piece of property, which has been the topic of many wonderful discussions with previous guests. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory, as our staff does strive to make your time here a pleasurable one and we do feel badly that this was not what occurred for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Vacationing in the area we needed to find lodging for two nights. Again, I went to Trip Advisor looking for help. We made reservations ahead of time & we were not disappointed.

The room was very clean & the grounds very well manicured! They have an extremely large pool & huge hot tub which both were well maintained. We did feel this was not a resort but it was a very nice spot to overnight. This is a short distance from Perkins Cove which was very nice to visit. The trolley can be caught next door in the little strip mall. We didn't take the trolley.

The bath towels are very nice & an ample amount. If our children were young they would have enjoyed this motel ~ the pool, hot tub & board game room. They also have a small exercise room.

Coffee was served in the morning in the Office plus in the game room area they had coffe where they served muffins & there was a microwave. The coffee was decent. Our room had a mini refrig which was really nice.

We would stay here again. The hotel was full on Sat night. This is also a very quiet place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nclark62044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review nclark. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll see you back the next time your visit Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#19 of 36 in Ogunquit
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $85 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing