We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Policies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Policies”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I spent one night at this Motel and have no complaints whatever about the room or anything reflecting my stay except for the policies that this place holds steadfast even in the off season quiet periods...I walked in last night and booked a room for the evening and once I was set in our room I realized it was a AAA approved resort and called the front desk to see if there was a discount...She told me that the AAA discount is already in the price I paid because it is set up that way..Firsthand whenever I book a place and show my card is when I get the additional discount. When does any establishment automatically throw in an AAA discount across the board to anyone without seeing their member card? Also the morning after as I had found online on their site a series of specials where any walk ins on the weekend would get their room for $79...Well I asked at the desk saying that we stayed last night and would like to get this deal she said that it did not apply as it was for walk ins only..Well from what I remember I walked in last night and did not phone so it applied to us...I then said that if I checked out and then came in 10 minutes later, I surely would be eligible for that rate as I clearly read it...She also said it was not possible...Well what is the reason for offering specials? It is to attract some people in the off season, but in this case I met all the criteria and was told I could not get it and for that reason I am really fed up once again with policies that do not mean what is written...I will end it here and write to AAA about what they stand for and, in the meantime we are not talking about thousands of dollars but a simple discount of $5. or so and it is not at all about the money but the fact that tourists get nailed as much as other people can get away with...

Room Tip: Continental breakfast was alright as far as good for the digestion because there was no where to sit...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Akapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    110
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
105
118
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This motel is an excellent place to stay. I loved how they had a big pool and hot tub, although there is so much to do you might not have time for it. The room is very spacious and was spottless. It was such a good value for your money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you Brie V! Hopefully you come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went to visit a friend in Ogunquit and stayed at the Ogunquit Resort Motel. They had a special for $64 a night which was hard to resist. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a King suite with fireplace and jacuzzi. The facility is spotless and Katie is a doll.We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dibby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stopped here by chance and were very pleased with the motel. The room was comfortable and clean and very reasonably priced. The price included a good continental breakfast. Although we were out of the main holiday season, we still received a positive welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review WBT! We were happy to have you stay with us while visiting. Maybe we'll get to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay in Ogunquit. We called at the last minute and they were very accomodating, even blocking the next night for us in case we wanted to stay a second night. Exceptionally clean, great breakfast, reasonably priced,
couldn't ask for more. Would definately recomment this motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review Sharon G. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay, and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Really neat and clean place to relax at. Off season rate made this a great deal ! After a short workout in the gym, had a great breakfast of oatmeal, yogurt, muffins coffee, juice, fruit, etc. Anxious to return.

Room Tip: When you ask for the walk-in or coupon discount, you won't get prime location or view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edrozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay edrozz. We're anxious to have you back! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We passed through Ogunquit on our way to the mid-coast of Maine in late September. We did a walk-in and were pleasantly surprised by the price. We had a room with a king bed and jacuzzi for $99 + taxes. This included a continental breakfast which was quite adequate to start the day. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the room was spaciaous. It also had an electric fireplace though we did not need it at this time of year. The staff were very pleasnt on the desk and at the breakfast room. Definitely give it a try if you are in the area--good quality for the price. Also lovely pool and hot tub if you are so inclined.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachglassgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review beachglassgoddess! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We'll look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
523 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
989 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Property: Ogunquit Resort Motel
Address: 719 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing