We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean hotel, good location and on the trolley line”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“nice clean hotel, good location and on the trolley line”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

park your car and forget about it...trolley stop is right in front of the office
Trolley takes you downrtown, to beach, perkins cove..............and many other stops
We stayed for 3 nights, even had continental breakfast during our stay
Room and the entire hotel grounds are very well maintained.
Service was very good, staff very helpful.

There is nothing negative to mention as even the pool was a nice place to relax and take in the reading of a book

nothing but a nice relaxing vacation

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy_Travel_from_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you Enjoy_Travel! The weather here in Ogunquit, Maine has been spectacular lately and I'm glad our pool helped make your stay a relaxing one. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    115
    54
    16
    21
See reviews for
109
121
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laval ,Quebec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We've been here twice in the last 3 years on weekend getaways as a family and we just love this place .we're never disapointed . Staff are very nice ,very comfy and new beds ,very clean rooms .
This should not be called a motel ,it has all the qualities of a 4 star HOTEL for sure .
Pool and hot tub were great and very clean .
Also this place may be a 7 or 8 min trolley ride from the maine beach ,but there is a wonderfull
Beach 2 min by car north ,wells moody beach ,much more quiet and just as nice if not better .
We love this place and hope you will too !!!
Enjoy

Room Tip: Choose the 2 floor buildings they are newer rooms ,also if possible get a balcony with poolside view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you Jonathan! It's nice to hear that you always have a comfortable stay with us and that you find the time to enjoy our pool and hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, VT
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The ORM is as decent a place to stay as you will find at a semi-reasonable price in the area. The rooms on the north side are pretty nice while the rooms on the south side are small and not nearly as nice. The "breakfast" is the usual cheap store bought pastry, etc. and should be skipped if you want a good breakfast. I would still recommend this motel for a short stay. This is our motel of choice when staying in the area.
There is a tendency of motels in the Ogunquit, Wells, Kennebunk areas to add the word "Resort" to their name and raise their prices accordingly. None of these places could be called resorts in good conscience and some are in fact downright dumps that have been around forever with little or no updating. A low end place I used to stay at in Wells Beach during quick off-season fishing trips was recently sold and the new owner changed the motel name, added the word "resort" and doubled the price for a night's stay with no changes to the rooms or anything else. When you see the word "resort" in motel names in this area you will be paying more for that word alone and not much else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted_in_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thanking for staying with us Ted. I'd like to clarify for our readers that the "north side" you refer to is actually Building " A" and just last week we put all new pillow top mattresses in that wing!Hopefully you had a comfortable stay, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Maine and I'm sure we'll be back. Stayed at ORM because of the great reviews and an amazing pre-season rate. The superior king room was spacious, spotless & comfortable and every one of the staff we encountered was cordial and helpful. The nearby trolly stops made sightseeing and dining convenient - no driving needed. The breakfast was a perfect way to get us going. The pool is huge and clean with several shaded areas. We enjoyed the hot tub to relax our weary bones after walking the Marginal Way which is not to be missed, the Atlantic views are stunning. We did drive south one day to Cape Neddick/Nubble lighthouse and north to Kennebunkport - short enjoyable drives through lovely towns for shopping and dining. We enjoyed dinner twice at Ryans Irish Pub, delicious pub fare and assortment of draught beer. All in all I highly recommend this motel for couples and families alike and thanks for a pleasant vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank web628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We're so glad you had a nice time! Ogunquit is beautiful and it's nice that you had time to explore some of the surrounding towns as well. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Have been visiting this motel forever. The office should be open early in the a.m. and someone
available 24/7. Other places have this courtesy, and it's a good feeling. This motel doesn't have the "glad you are here" and the "nice to see you again" feeling. It has gone big business.
Rooms are clean and good appearance. Hot tub is great, and pool, when open.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenfieldVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your continued loyalty in staying with us. We appreciate your return visits and will take your suggestion about opening earlier into consideration. We do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have been coming here for about 20 years and each summer is filled with anticipation knowing we will be returning once again. The room is spacious, very clean and well maintained. We love the fact that we park our car upon arrival and hardly use it for the week .....trolley is right there. The pool is wonderful and last but certainly not least, the staff is friendly, and very helpful...... it's like coming home! See you soon :).

Leda and Bob

Room Tip: the rooms with the balcony and fireplace are so spacious and worth it... we love the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We look forward to your yearly visit as well! Will work hard to have the sun shining for you. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Have stayed here twice. Great location, and nice hot tub. Rooms are clean. Nothing too fancy, but clean and nice and great location near Ogunquit and Wells.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missjeepgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you missjeepgirl! Nice to hear that you enjoy staying with us when you visit Ogunquit. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,019 reviews
1.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#22 of 36 in Ogunquit
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Property: Ogunquit Resort Motel
Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing