We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT WEEKEND R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
vermont
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT WEEKEND R&R”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

took the weekend to get away, download, read and get some fresh ocean air. the resort was very clean, convenient and central. front desk personel friendly. room was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernurse41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
So glad that you had a nice relaxing weekend with us here in beautiful Ogunquit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    111
    54
    16
    21
See reviews for
107
120
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lowell MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My spouse and I just returned from a first time stay at the Ogunquit Resort Motel. Our normal Inn wasn't open yet for the year and a need for a quick weekend getaway was in order and after reading the reviews and emailing questions we chose this estabilishment because of the positive reviews..

When booking I had requested the "Save by the Sea Getaway." This included 2 Continental Breakfasts, a $30 gift certificate to a local restaurant ( we picked Maniax) and a late checkout of 1 pm. The room I had requested was one with both a balcony and a fireplace thinking that it would be a neat thing to have a room like this.

When we checked in we were given the room key, when upon entering we discovered a chaise lounge chair, a window overlooking a maintaince yard and the balcony..... no fireplace.... Upon calling the front desk they moved us to another room,(Rm 215) which at this point I was appreciative of. When I changed keys they told me the room I had originally had requested hadn't been "opened" up yet hence the first room they tried to place us in was their choice without explaining it when I gave them my credit card. I don't trust estabilishments that don't really come out with the truth.. .

My spouce is hearing impaired. Which basically means that the use of CCTV was a necessity. What I didn't find thrilling was to continuously have to fight with the TV to get the CCTV to work and after speaking with the staff and they provided the "right" code it still didn't work. My suggestion would be to work with the local cable company (Time Warner) and have the CCTV set up thru their box this way there is no frustration. I read previously that there had been minor issues with the Wi-Fi service we had sporadic service and even if able to connect my Netbook WiFi advised it was "limited service."... Thank God for Androids. I know there is the access to the internet in the lobby but I am leary of using public computers like that as for people to see what was looked at by the last person using the computer.

I will give great kudos to some of the staff: first being the houskeeper who did a great job with our room and to "some" of the desk staff... I must add this bit of input though... Please instruct your lobby staff when the guest mentions that they will be going to a favorite restaurant in Wells ME to keep their opinions to themselves. I was totally turned off by what the one girl said in regards to the BullnClaw which I think is a nice restaurant.

Would I stay here again?? If there were no other places available between Kittery and Kennebunk sure I would. Would I hope that the owners listen to the needs of their guests espically those with special needs??? I would hope they tune in better to that. Not once did the manager reach out to me to see if my issues were dealt with and that bugged me alot.

Room Tip: Make sure to check the room thoroughly prior to bringing in all the luggage. Make sure your needs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMac00068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for your review, and for the compliments to the staff. I apologize for not speaking with you during your stay, but I was not informed of any problem. Sections of our hotel are closed for the winter months and we open them as weather permits. The room that you were moved to that day was indeed just opened and it would not have been available to reserve until that day. Unfortunately Time Warner does not make user-friendly hotel remotes. I have tried for years to get a easy remote, but they are just not available. I wish I could say that would change in the near future, but Time Warner does not have a estimate on that yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Off season bargain...included movie tickets and a dinner voucher. The room was extra big and lovely, very comfy beds. Great staff, plentiful continental breakfast....we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a great place for family vacation a great locale affordable and very clean. it is located very close to footbridge beach. This hotel has one of the best pools and hot tubs in this area.
Two great restraints are the Steakhouse in Wells and The Fishermans Catch in Wells.


  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will5267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for your review, and I'm glad you had a great getaway. The Steakhouse and Fisherman's Catch are a few of our favorites here as well! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend (President's Day weekend) and was very pleased with the accommodations and the location. the room we had was very clean and bright. people at the desk were friendly and courteous. we had a basic room as the rooms with hot tubs and fire places were sold out but even the basic room was large

The continental breakfast was ok but for the price we paid for the room, we had no complaints whatsoever and on went up to the World Famous Maine Diner just up the road a piece in Wells on our first day there and had a yummy breakfast!

The Maine area is a very good place to visit in the off seasons or any season for that matter and prefer it over the Cape or Newport, R.I. where we frequently go.

I would highly recommend this motel for business, couples or families and would most DEFINITELY stay there again on our next trip up to Maine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banditoman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, and the compliments to the staff and cleanliness of the room. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Maine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This property had been recommended to me, by a friend, over 7 years ago. This was the first chance my wife and I had to go there, we are campers in the peak season and rarely travel north at this time of year. For the first time, in a long time, I found myself thinking about dumping my camper and going back to hotels and motels.

We rented one of the one bedroom suites. It was HUGE! The layout drawings on the website do not do it justice. It has a spacious kitchen (more on that later) with a large counter with stools. The bathroom was large and the tub was big enough for two. The sink and counter was big enough to spread out your toiletries and feel at home. The king sized bed was very comfortable and plenty of extra blankets and pillows are provided. The room was clean when we got there and housekeeping came by, every day to tidy up and drop off more towels and supplies.

The property is located right next door to a good pub-type restaurant that werves excellent food and drinks. It makes for a great, late night stop for a night cap, without having to worry about transportation.

Now for the downsides, which are minor:
1. Why do hotels insist on having huge tubs and tiny showers. While this makes for a great fantasy for intimacy, in reality, the larger shower would work out better
2. The electric fireplace did throw off a lot of heat, but it didn't throw off much light or ambiance. I am keeping in mind that it is electric. There are much better models on thee market that look much more realistic.
3. The breakfast needs to be taken up a notch. There are better quality items (bagels, breads, cereals, etc....) that could be provided.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wawwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My partner and I chose the Ogunquit Resort Motel after reading through the reviews and Trip Advisor contributors did not let us down! The motel was extremely clean, the room large with fireplace and jacuzzi tub as promised. The little fridge in the bathroom ( find of a funny place for a fridge but it worked out very well! ) was quite useful as, after carefully reading reviews, we checked in with breakfast items. It is true that the complimentary breakfast is not very inspiring but certainly good enough for those who just want to fuel up before going out for the day! The breakfast room has the look and feel of a church basement and we preferred the coziness of our room. The trolley bus worked out well except for the fact that it rained pretty much the whole week-end we were there, and as we did not relish standing in the rain we only took the little bus twice. The one place people staying at this motel MUST try if the Post Road Tavern; it is situated right next door and serves up ample portions of surprisingly good food plus the choice of beers on tap was impressive!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank surfsidemichigan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Property: Ogunquit Resort Motel
Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing