We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

nice place, older rooms in part but good value, great spot if traveling tot he beach area and town

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    116
    57
    17
    21
See reviews for
112
124
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We've stayed at a number of rental houses and B&Bs in and around Ogunquit, and most of them seemed a bit shabby. This time we wanted nice surroundings, good amenities, and convenient access to Perkins Cove. We picked Ogunquit Resort Motel on the basis of reviews on TripAdvisor, and we found it was just was we wanted.

The room is in excellent condition, the bed is comfortable, and the staff is cheerful and efficient. The trolleys stop close by. We chose a weekend after the end of high season, so the room rates were very reasonable. We'll definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: The motel's web site includes a map of the rooms and descriptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjfmvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My adult son and I stayed at the perfect motel in Ogunquit, located about a mile and a half North of downtown. Room had a view, easy access, trolley at the door, laundrymat next door, great tavern next door, walking distance to restaurants, pool, jacuzzi, beach access, SUPER STAFF with great referrals to sights, restaurants, and other advice, new, clean beds and bath. It gets no better. This may sound like a movie, but "SAME TIME, NEXT YEAR" for us! Best vacation I have ever taken in America to this wonderful place and at this terrific hostelry! I almost hate to tell you this because I want the same room next year and don't want to NOT stay here.

Room Tip: What more could one say other than PERFECT?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWA46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We've stayed all over OGT in the past 20 years or so, and we love the Ogunquit Resort Motel. Get GREAT rates by looking online and going Sun-Thurs. Rooms are clean, pool is huge and clean (not heated though) and you cannot beat the location. Walk to Footbridge Beach or take the trolly, but don't pay $25 to park there. My only gripe is that they have NO cold regular milk for cereal for the continental breakfast. Unheard of. Families bring their own cereal and it would also help for people who use it in coffee. Always clean, consistently our go-to place in OGT.

Room Tip: check on line and get walk in midweek rates - save ALOT
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, MA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I brought our 3 kids (ages 4 and 2 year old twins) to Ogunquit, ME 8/30-9/1/11 for a little getaway. The room was pretty generic, 2 queen beds with newish bedspreads, the sheets were clean and the pillows were ok. The bathroom was very clean and roomy for me to wash all 3 boys together! I just wish a beach side hotel would have a clothesline in the shower to hang the wet suits after a trip to the water! The pool was large and also kind of cold. We were told they heat it to about 72* but it def. felt colder...the kids didnt care! Plenty of lounge chairs near the pool, as well as some shaded areas. Downside of this hotel...Continental Breakfast...yeah, defrosted pastry and muffins and toast. They did have some apples but they looked like they were used as baseballs or something before they were put out at breakfast time. There was hot coffee but I didnt see any juice or milk for the kids...thankfully we stocked the in-room fridge with those essentials! The hotel is pretty far from the quaint shops and little restaurants but with a preschooler and toddlers in tow, that was not our priority!! There is a trolley that runs for a few dollars each way to the shops and the beaches. Parking at the beaches is pricy ($20-$25/day) but we just left the car at the hotel and walked to Footbridge beach...about 1/2 mile...FABULOUS beach but the ocean was COLD!!
Overall, it was definitely worth the money...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Clean room and facilities although the room smelled a bit mildewy upon our arrival. The staff is very responsive to problems or questions and generally quite friendly. The breakfast spread was not very varied (though plentiful)--I could've wished for a waffle maker, or even some cold cereal. Pool and spa very clean and well cared-for. My only complaint: internet service went out one night and was not restored by the time we left--no offer was made to compensate us in any way although we strongly expressed our disappointment at having paid for an amenity we didn't receive. All we got was "It's out of our control." While I understand that, I still felt a little ripped off. . .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed here for the first time last summer and we decided to stay again this summer. The price is OK, although my friend (who did the booking) did say she heard the desk giving walk-ins a lower rate than we got.

The rooms are fine, nothing bad to say. Great counter space in the bathroom. Four woman staying in the room, and we never were crowded or in each others' way.

The pool is nice, although I wish it were heated. Both days we attempted to go in it was overcast and a little breezy (and we got a bit of rain the second day) so it was tough to get in. The hot tub is EXCELLENT though. Giant, and nice and hot.

Complimentary breakfast, although it's nothing to write home about .. coffee, juice, muffins and fruit. That's pretty much it. Toast and pastries too, but it's so carb-y that I only had it once. Went to the Dunkin down the street for coffee next time.

It's along the trolley line, but we took our car everywhere. It's probably a bit too far to walk back to at night after enjoying the nightlife, but if you want to walk for exercise, it's probably a little over a mile.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you so much for coming back and staying with us again. Guest satisfaction is very important and it's always nice to hear postive feedback and know that your stay was a comfortable one.

It's important to note that mid-July to mid-August - as well as the Fall are our busiest times and it's usually best to book your room in advance in order to get the room type that you prefer and the amount of nights that you'd like to stay. Coupons and walk-in specials are available, but those rooms are limited along with the number of nights they would be available. The weather is a very important factor as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Property: Ogunquit Resort Motel
Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing