We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$113
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
89
92
17
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
92
17
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime shareliving roomfootbridge beachindoor poolfree shuttleone bedroom unitoff seasonelectric fireplacepartial kitchentimeshare exchangeactivities directortoaster ovenlimited kitchentimeshare pointsrecent updatesshuttle servicejust returned from a week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

So we stayed here because a friend has a timeshare and let us use part of their week.

Long story short - WE LOVE IT!
My husband travels a LOT for work and this is one of the higher class places we have encountered. Some of our top "likes" are...
1. The indoor heated pool - open till 11pm. We used it a LOT
2. The kitchenette. Microwave, smaller fridge, sink, etc... made eating in for breakfast and lunch super easy and we could still eat healthy.
3. The whirlpool tub in the room! Its hard to make couple time when you have a family - the Falls made it easy :)
4. The units are CLEAN. I am very picky about things being clean and upkept.
5. There are activities during the week for the kids, crafts, games, etc... very cool.
6. They are located exactly 1 mile from the downtown Ogunquit - you can walk or take a Trolley.
7. They are about a 5 minute walk from the Footbridge beach - not as crowded as the main beach.
8. The units are two separate rooms - so little ones can sleep undisturbed while grown ups stay up!

We would definately stay there again and encourage our friends to as well :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frankie1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

After reading a series of negative reviews, my wife and I were apprehensive about swapping our Interval International deposit for a week at The Falls. DON'T BELIEVE THE MISERABLE REVIEWS. The Falls were a great vacation spot.

From check-in to departure, the staff was lovely...helpful, accommodating and sincerely interested in your enjoyment. The room was perfectly clean, freshly painted, and had plenty of space. Sure the refrigerator was small, but since there was lobster to be had everywhere....who was cooking!

The Falls were located within 50 steps of the trolley, had a great pizza place next store, and was directly across from Ocean Ave which is a picturesque 20 minutes from the beautiful, spacious and very clean beach!

The room was very quiet, and the seats on the balcony afforded a clear view of the ocean. We sat for hours reading, enjoying champagne and meeting new neighbors during several summer storms that crept in from the ocean----spectacular!

We were surprised with daily room service, and a fresh linen change mid-week. And much much more like Keith and the reception staff who always had honest and spot-on recommendations for activities, shopping and restauarants.

I would encourage anyone looking for a great, friendly villa on Maine's southern coast to spend it at The Falls. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR VACATION SO MEMORABLE!

Room Tip: Request the building furthest in, facing Main Street....where the Sales Office is located.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It is a very short walk to get to the beach and that is great for those who enjoy the ocean. It is a bit of a walk to get downtown; but not too far. Inn Seasons does offer a shuttle service that leaves at the top of the hour starting at 9 and ends at 4. Getting picked up downtown can be a challenge so do expect to walk back. Some guests saw the van at the correct spot but the driver did not pick them up.
The hotel does offer free wifi and that does help keep up to date on e-mail or games with friends. The indoor pool is nice and centrally located. The rooms are well kept and there is a small fridge and microwave. A larger fridge would help for those weeklong stays as well as a stove.
Inn Seasons is a timeshare property and that should be considered when choosing this location They tried to charge us a fee for room cleaning because we came on a Saturday. They backed away from the charge when we complained that we were told that this fee would be assessed if we changed rooms during our stay, which we didn't.

Room Tip: I think that getting a second floor room would help. We could hear the children running and jumping late into the night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This resort isn't so much a resort, as a very comfortable place to stay while exploring the coastal area near Ogunquit, Kennebunkport, Perkins Cove, etc. There's an indoor pool, an outdoor patio behind the office and in the middle of the parking lot, a small library of DVD movies and paperback books in the office as well as round-the-clock coffee provided free to guests. Guided hikes are available from a naturalist there, which seemed like a great idea although we didn't end up taking advantage of it. If you are doing a timeshare exchange as we did, don't expect the typical full kitchen and lots of furnishings. The kitchen has a dorm-size fridge, a hot-plate under the sink (no stove), and a microwave. We usually cook some meals instead of eating out on vacation, with timeshares, but didn't really have enough room in the tiny fridge to store much besides a few beverages. There are many great places to eat (think lobstah!) so that wasn't a real problem. There's an electric fireplace (no heat, but looks cozy) in the living room. The sofabed was a new Flexsteel, and wasn't too bad for one adult or for a couple of kids. The bedroom was dark but tastefully decorated, with a jacuzzi tub we didn't use because there was a crack in it. The mattress on the queen bed was very soft and bouncy, which wasn't comfortable for us but our neighbors seemed to enjoy theirs each night about 1:30-2:30am. Their headboard banged against the wall really loudly and the first night it happened, we thought there was some emergency and someone was pounding on our door! :-) Hopefully, when the resort gets new mattresses in all the units they will not be so noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We agree with other posters who said "clean, spacious, convenient". We didn't get around to using the heated pool because we mostly hike the coast. In fact, one really nice thing about this property is that they have a hiking leader on staff. You can sign up for his hikes in the main bldg. Not many people seem to take advantage of this, but we REALLY enjoyed it. You travel by van to a hinking location- that you might not have found on your own. We hiked a mature forest with massive trees along the river.
Our unit had a very nice spa tub that we also enjoyed.
Perhaps the best part are the very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bali2Belize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews