We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Schodack Landing, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here at the last minute while traveling through Ogunquit. We had a wonderful experience. We were given a room on the first floor. It was modern and nicely decorated. There was a fireplace in the living room, and a jacuzzi in the bedroom which we greatly enjoyed after a long day of sight seeing. The suite was exceptionally clean. The grounds were well manacured. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The woman working during our check in recommended a great place for a pizza palor that delivered. There was free coffee available at the main office. I had several conversations with different people that were staying there and they were all very friendly. Althought this was a timeshare vacation rental, the price for one night was very reasonable for the amenidies we recieved. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sgl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    85
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
49
110
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quechee, Vermont
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was a Time Share exchange in this upscale Maine Town. We liked everything except the mattresses, both on the queen bed and the pullout sofa. We know that sofa mattresses are always an issue, but this was the worst we have ever experienced. A second mattress offered by management helped somewhat. If you plan to sleep 4 adults (as it is advertised) forget it until all sofabeds and mattresses are replaced as promised.

Otherwise walking distance access to the beach, the indoor pool, daily room service and close location to restaurants and downtown make this an ideal, clean and neat spot to explore and enjoy a really wonderful area.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the sleeper sofa make sure that it has recently been replaced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hene57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADFallsatOgunquit, Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Hene57,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed Ogunquit, as it is certainly a quaint little village. I apologize that the mattresses were unsatisfactory for you, and we are in the process of replacing them. Currently, we have replaced 35 Queen Mattresses, and have replaced 39 living room sofas, which include a Queen Mattress. We expect to purchase the remaining 38 sofas in November for delivery in 2012. We hope to have you come back and stay with us at The Falls in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here a week with an RCI exchange. Room was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have never had a resort with such a super room service, clean towels every night and everything neatened up -- Karen was great. Especially memorable was Jeff who leads the walking tours of nearby nature preserves. He know a lot of natural and local history. The van to the beach was handy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Billjo207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

InnSeason Resort is one of the nicest resorts to stay at in the Ogunquit area. Although it's not beachfront, it is only one mile from the beach, and just seconds from downtown Ogunquit. And since many beachfront properties are older and musty-ish, InnSeason has a fresh, New England feel with many amenities.

The resort has one and two bedroom units that makes travelling with friends and family much easier and more fun. Each unit has a nice jacuzzi to relax in after a day shopping or at the beach. The bedroom is beautifully decorated and the beds are top notch and very comfortable. The bedroom also has sink/mirror vanity area to make getting ready easier by not having to wait for the bathroom to be free.

The unit has a full kitchen, dining room table/chairs, living room with a gas fireplace. It's not a very fancy or over-the-top timeshare resort, but it's a very nicely decorated, quaint and comfortable place to stay!

The indoor pool is large with plenty of chairs indoor and out. There's also a sauna and a small exercise room. The staff is really nice and helpful with area suggestions.

A great place to stay, I'd definitely stay there again and again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReflectionsByErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Short walk to Beach and if you use the Trolly-you never have to move your car. We used the Trolly for everything.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

In 2009 we had our honeymoon at the InnSeason in Ogunquit and came back the next year for our one year anniversary. We will definitely be back again. The surrounding town is so quaint and the area is really nice with all the shops. The resort itself has friendly staff and the rooms are spacious with lovely decorations and an amazing,spacious whirlpool tub for two inside the bedroom. The only thing we didn't like about the rooms were that there was no oven or stove in the kitchen and it was a little cramped in there. No matter as it is just the two of us, but when we have a bigger family someday we'll have to find another place to stay on vacation. One cool thing about the resort is the TVS with DVD players in the rooms and the office has a collection of DVDs you can borrow and "sign out." The pool near the front desk is really nice. Right below the TV is a fake fireplace. It does not emit any heat but it looks homey. I really love the alarm clocks that play nature sounds such as rain or crickets chirping. I wish that there was free high speed internet but since it was our honeymoon, we didn't really need it if you know what I mean. ;-)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sundancer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

really had a great time. writing reveiw while still here. Had two great trips with Jeff, one to Wells reserve and one to portland headlands. Great trip and great value. absolutely made this trip. We've been here 4 times and have seen most of the usual places in this area but Jeff showed us what we didn't see. Room was great and traffic was not noticable. Jeff runs winter trips and although I don't enjoy winter am tempted with his descriptions of snowshoeing. Maybe will make a trip up here in winter. Footbridge beach is wonderful especially if you have young children. Recommend Angelina Restaurant near by. Do not recommend Napolina Pizza

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rempt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,016 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Footbridge Beach Motel
Footbridge Beach Motel
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Property: InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing