We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Riverside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Motel
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at Riverside and it will not be the last. I found the staff at Riverside understands the importance of making you comfortable. The location is great and the grounds were wonderfully groomed and the rooms spotless.
My friends have now made reservations and I bet it won't be their last thip to Riverside either.
Thanks very much for taking such good care of us.
See you soon,
Sandy S.
Natick, ma.

Room Tip: All rooms face the harbor, so all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you Sandy S for reviewing the Riverside for Trip Advisor.
It is the pleasure of our staff to treat our guests the way we would all like to be treated if we were going on our vacation.

We look forward to the next time!
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 629 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I were looking for the perfect Maine getaway - we found it here! The grounds are perfectly manicured - rooms are perfectly clean - the staff is wonderful - and I want to go back - soon!! Thank you Geoff for having us! See you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

And thank you Mindy C for reviewing the Riverside for Trip Advisor.
I am glad you found us!

Best wishes!
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday weekend. The staff was extremely pleasant and courteous. The room was very clean and the grounds were immaculate. This is the place to come if you are looking for a relaxing stay. The location can't be beat with easy access to Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way and Ogunquit Center. We rarely got in the car the entire weekend. We're already booking our return trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in Building A (lower level) which had easy access to lawn seating. Our next stay will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you Susan D for your kind comments, our entire staff appreciates you mentioning how clean the Riverside is kept.
We are looking forward to your return,
Best wishes,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Riverside Motel is a gem. It is a motel so don't expect luxury rooms but it is extremely well kept up and is in a very quaint and scenic location in Perkins Cove, Ogunquit, Maine.

The people running the motel are extremely friendly and helpful. This place pays attention to every detail; for example, the post cards come with stamps. The rooms are very clean but simple. They overlook Perkins Cove and there is plenty of lawn furniture so you can just sit out and relax if you want.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay right in Perkins Cove. You can walk over the bridge to the cove and the marginal way is right there. For those who may not know, the marginal way is a mile or so walk right along the rocky cliffs that make up the coastline. It is quite beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you Steven W for sharing your experience with the T/A community.
Our entire staff appreciates all your kind comments, we are glad you found us.
Best wishes for a wonderful summer!
Thank you,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the end of June with our boys, ages 15 and 12. The location is perfect! It has a beautiful view of the harbor and bridge. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, boat tours, and the trolley line. The rooms are clean and has LOTS of towels. They also have a free continental breakfast. I gave a 4 on rooms, just because they are a little small, but nothing unbearable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nairnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you Nairnmom for reviewing us for T/A.
Our entire staff appreciates that you mentioned how clean our property is,
Best regards,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This motels location cannot be beat with a wonderful view of Perkins Cove. It is also exceptionally clean! Kudos to the housekeeping staff! The grounds are immaculate with flowers everywhere. The only negative comment I can make, is that the rooms are a bit dated. If the drapes and bedspreads were updated, the place would be perfect. We had a wonderful 6 days at Perkins Cove.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you Brenda J for sharing your vacation with the T/A community.
Clean is our number one goal. Our entire staff appreciates your kind comments very much.
Best regards,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Perkins Cove is Ogunquit. Riverside is the place to stay. It's all there;
Owners on site;means everything. Very clean rooms. Beautiful site, parking, grounds rooms the best. Excellent selection of muffins and donuts for breakfast.
Casual walking to all sites; Marginal Way, Restaurants, (Katie's by the shore, Clay Farm), casual dinning anywhere in Perkins Cove.
Perfect location for adventures 30 miles north to Portland
A nice bike ride to York. Or the Marginal Way for jogging, walking.
Google all you want, I promise Riverside provides the location, personal touch and comfort that keeps us coming back 8 years now.

Room Tip: We always stay facing the ocean, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn30506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you glenn30506 for taking your time to review the Riverside on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for informing first time visitors to Ogunquit, that 'Perkins Cove is Ogunquit'. We agree. We will look forward to your next getaway,
Best wishes!!
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,047 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,040 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Address: 50 Riverside Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $89 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only nightly lodging on Perkins Cove, overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Ogunquit
Riverside Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing