We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Footbridge Beach Motel
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great value, very clean”
Reviewed June 29, 2009

My friend and I had a great time at the Footbridge! Although the rooms are a bit dated, they are very net and clean. The grounds are very well done and kept up. The pool was clean and warm. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel, it is a great value!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    53
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
48
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Footbridge Beach is what everyone is saying, about an 8-10 minute walk. The walk is worth it, pack your cooler, bring your chairs, and walk to a very quiet, beautiful section of the beach. If you had to bring your car, it is expensive. There are no big hotels on the edge of it, like other parts of the beach, and its not a bad walk.

Now about the motel. Staff was friendly upon arrival. The rooms itself are very clean. Tv's are a bit small, but it does the job. Full cable, mini fridge, microwave, ac works fine in the room. It is your basic motel room with everything you need for a short stay. They have a small public room with ice machine, snacks, soda, and coffee in the morning convieniently located to all the rooms. They have plastic chairs set up outside the rooms, and a window box with flowers, which is tasteful, and makes it comfortable to sit outside. We came in off peak season, and they gave us a room away from the main road, close to the pool, which was a nice thought. They do has gas grills available if you feel like staying at the room and starting a bbq right by the pool area.

The property itself is tastefully decorated, well maintained with plants and flowers to give it an at home feeling. The location makes it easy to get to anything. I paid $59 for a 1 night stay, worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibumma70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2009

My GF at the time and myself stayed here last year and it was excellent. I'm going back next month. Our room was clean, cute, and had everything we needed, nothing we didn't. The pool is very nice, the location is very central in the Ogunquit/ Wells area, and it truly is only about an 8 minute walk to Footbridge beach.
Now the geography of Footbridge beach alone is enough draw for me - it's essentially 2 beaches in 1 (Because the river cuts right back across parallel to the beach creating a long peninsula of sand). You walk over the footbridge and can either frolic in the water from the river, or continue up over the unes to the actual ocean. Superb Location.
Many little affordable places to eat/ drink around too. Totally relaxing atmosphere.
Only complaint: as soon as we went to check in girl was on phone and made us wait awkwardly in silence 10 min in a tiny hallway while she finished up. But on our checkout day she offered us her parking spot so we could go to the beach again, so that made up for it! 5 min drive from Perkins cove and Marginal way as well.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stone37a4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Love this hotel. A friend and I stayed in the hotel to take a break from nursing school in September '07 and had a great stay. My husband and I returned in September '08 we booked the king special. It was fabulous. We had our own private deck with cafe table nice to read the paper and have coffee in the morning. The sheets were great they were a very high thread count, not your normal hotel sheets. We really enjoyed visiting with the new owners. She gave us a tour of some of the larger rooms for when we return with our children. The hotel is very convenient to footbridge beach only a 5 minute walk. We also enjoyed being next to Beachfire bar and grill. The atmosphere is great with the huge fire pit in front but the food was mediocre at best especially for the price. The new owners have made many, many wonderful improvements and we are looking forward to returning in May '09.

  • Liked — Location, location , location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2008

I was happy with our stay here. The lady at the desk was friendly and offered us brochures of places to eat and things to do, and told us if we needed anything she would be there for us!

The room was great for the price, and close to the Footbridge Beach which was beautiful and relaxing with its white sand beaches.

Pros: close to everything in town and a great beach, nice staff, big comfy bed, great water pressure on the shower head!

Cons: the shower water went from freezing cold to scalding hot throughout my showers. I had to do a shower dance! The biggest downer was that I pre-paid for my room on a website and when we arrived, they had their off-season rates (probably because it was raining). I could have saved about $100 if I hadn't bought them online!

  • Liked — the beach was a 5 minute walk
  • Disliked — the shower temperature
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dylema78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandwich, ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2008

We loved this hotel!!! The rooms are quite large, beds are comfortable, and the best maid service I've ever seen. The hotel is a 1/2 mile from the beach, within easy walking distance. We rode our bikes to the beach and to the downtown area. Very clean hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Cannot wait to stay in the summer.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank Virgo55Sandwich_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

This place is amazing! New owners who are wonderful and accomodating. Disregard any review from before they took over (which was apparently middle of the summer in 2007)! The motel is right near a great beach. Fun for the whole family!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#21 of 36 in Ogunquit
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge Beach Motel

Property: Footbridge Beach Motel
Address: 668 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Footbridge Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk from the famed Footbridge Beach, the Footbridge Beach Motel offers well appointed accommodations in the town of Ogunquit, Maine. Nestled in the midst of beautifully maintained grounds and gardens, the motel features a heated outdoor pool and sun deck as well as an outdoor picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Footbridge Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footbridge Beach Hotel Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing