We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you want to get to the beach quickly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Footbridge Beach Motel
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in room 11, a king bed room, and it was pretty nice. The only thing I didn't like was there wasn't a curtain in the bathroom window and the wifi service was nonexistent in our room. I'm not a complainer and felt no reason to complain about these issues. I realize vacation shouldn't be spent worrying about wifi service, but after a long day at the beach, it would have been nice to get on the internet and check out local restaurants online. I had to walk out to the patio by the pool to connect to the wifi. As far as the bathroom, we just closed the bathroom door while we slept. We will stay there again if we go back to Ogunquit. The bed was nice, the room clean, and that is what is important! Loved the fact that it was the old style key entry and not a key card! Boy did that take you back in time. The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all, it was right down the street. So in the end, a curtain in the bathroom and the wifi problem isn't enough to make me say "don't stay there". It is only the difference between me saying it was great instead of perfect. Thank you for letting us stay with you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

A well located hotell, located on the road that leads to the footbridge to access the beach and an easy trolley ride into town. The pool was great with comfortable deck chairs. Rooms were clean and comfortable; service was good.

Room Tip: A room down from the main road would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and son and I needed a place to stay for one night on our way home from Acadia National Park. The Footbridge was one of only a few available for a Saturday stay. We were able to check in at 2 pm.We stayed in Room 14 on the second floor, 2 double beds, very clean and spacious. I took advantage of the pool which was very clean and a comfortable temperature, and we had a great dinner across the street at the Pizzeria. We walked to the beach, water was 64F, and took the trolley into town to walk on the newly paved Marginal Way. My only suggestion to the owners would be to change the air filter in the AC. There was a slight smell in the morning from running the air conditioner over night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Lisa- Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that we were able to offer you a resting place along your journey to Arcadia. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Maine.

Thank you for your review and feedback about Footbridge Beach Motel. We are thankful that you enjoyed your room, the swimming pool and the restaurants. I only wish we were aware of the problem with your air conditioner while you were here. We would have remedied that for your straight away. I do appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

Each of our A/C Units are cleaned in between each guest. We have performed routine maintenance on the A/C unit in room 14 and inspected each of the other units. We were unable to identify any maintenance concerns with this A/C. We can only say that the odor may have been a result of the high humidity over the preceding days.

Please accept our apology if this caused you any discomfort. Know that we encourage our guests to communicate early and often if there is any concern regarding your stay and we will do our best to see your needs are met. We hope we have the opportunity to be your vacation destination in the future. Sincerely~ Marina, Megan and Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Footbridge Beach Motel has always been a pretty special place for me, allowing me to have the time of my life each and every time. The staff is great, so welcoming, helpful and kind. The rooms are kept very clean as well as the whole motel. The motel is beautiful, very close to the incredible Footbridge beach and located in the heart of a very cute couple of streets. Less than a mile from quaint and beautiful downtown Ogunquit, it has the perfect setting for enjoying yourselves and the mellow life beat over that is so special over there. Just go. You won't regret it. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Laura~ Your words are so kind and heartfelt, thank you. We are overjoyed to know that our motel and Ogunquit has held just a special place in your heart.

Vacation memories are like precious jewels to folks in this business. If we can be apart of helping a couple, a family or an individual create a memory that will last a lifetime then we have been apart of something much larger than ourselves. Even in the tiniest of ways this is truly special.

You are correct- there is something mellow about Ogunquit life that is relaxing and uplifting at the same time. Perhaps quaint is the best way to describe the village, but however you choose to describe it, Ogunquit is a place like no other.

Thank you for your thoughts, your compliments and allowing us to be a part of your vacation memories. Sincerely- Marina, Megan and Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have chosen the Footbridge the last five years. Great service, friendly owners, and we love the pool. It's a short walk to the beach, and it's not far from "The Egg and I" for breakfast, and "The Lobster Pound" for dinner. We highly recommend the Footbridge Motel.

Room Tip: We have stayed at different rooms throughout the years and they've all been pleasant and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Felix- We are always so pleased to see your reservation come through. It is hard to believe how quickly time flies when your having fun. It seems like you were all just here!

We are grateful that you have had a positive stay each time you have been here and that our rooms did not disappoint. We are fortunate to be close to so many amenities and I am happy to know that this has made your vacation even brighter.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to know we have been Felix Approved and hope to continue to get your stamp of approval. Thank you kindly for your review and your business. Until next time- Marina, Megan and Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We found this motel many years ago and continue to go there every year. The location is great for walking to the beach, eating places close by and a lobster pound within walking distance. The rooms are always clean and they are remodeling some rooms as of July when we were there. We love the pool and have met many nice people at the pool. It is also a great place if you have small pets because they have rooms on the first floor that you can bring your pet with you. The staff are always very polite and helpful with suggestions about places to eat or things to do in the area. Megan has been very helpful. We now have are kids buying us gift certificates to here so we can go because they know this is where we like to stay and we love Maine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Brian and Colleen: Thank you for your review. This is my second season here with the Footbridge Beach Motel and unfortunately, I must have missed you last year. It was an absolute joy meeting you both. How lovely of your children to think of you like that and purchase you a gift that helps you get a way and relax. Such a gift is truly considerate and makes me smile.

Megan wishes to thank you for your compliment.

You have been a valued guest with us for such a long time and your opinion is truly priceless. Over the years you have been able to see how we have improved our accommodations. Your feedback has undoubtedly contributed to the changes we have made. We hope you will continue to return and thank you for review. Perhaps on your next visit you will be able to take one of our new King rooms for a whirl. Until next time, be well~ Marina, Megan and Taylor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Footbridge for the 4th time this past July (2013). Had a newly removed room this time - so fresh looking, just lovely. We love this place, the location (being close to the beach and restaurants) the pool and the wonderful owners. Keep up the good work! We will continue to return as long as our minds and bodies are able and willing!!!

Room Tip: We love being downstairs just across from the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

SueRoll- It is a pleasure to have had the two of you as our guests again. You are always so pleasant. Yes, this year you have stayed in Room 10. This is the newly remodeled king room. As you enjoy being close to the pool and having a room with one king bed, it is nice to know that this room met your needs well. Your words of encouragement are very dear to us and we will share them with our staff.

Thank you for sharing your experience with others who may hope to come for a stay. We hope you will return again soon. All the best~ Marina, Megan and Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.0 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#20 of 36 in Ogunquit
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colonial Village Resort
Colonial Village Resort
#36 of 36 in Ogunquit
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge Beach Motel

Address: 668 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $49 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Footbridge Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk from the famed Footbridge Beach, the Footbridge Beach Motel offers well appointed accommodations in the town of Ogunquit, Maine. Nestled in the midst of beautifully maintained grounds and gardens, the motel features a heated outdoor pool and sun deck as well as an outdoor picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Footbridge Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footbridge Beach Hotel Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing