We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Footbridge once again"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Footbridge Beach Motel
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have chosen the Footbridge the last five years. Great service, friendly owners, and we love the pool. It's a short walk to the beach, and it's not far from "The Egg and I" for breakfast, and "The Lobster Pound" for dinner. We highly recommend the Footbridge Motel.

Room Tip: We have stayed at different rooms throughout the years and they've all been pleasant and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Felix- We are always so pleased to see your reservation come through. It is hard to believe how quickly time flies when your having fun. It seems like you were all just here!

We are grateful that you have had a positive stay each time you have been here and that our rooms did not disappoint. We are fortunate to be close to so many amenities and I am happy to know that this has made your vacation even brighter.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to know we have been Felix Approved and hope to continue to get your stamp of approval. Thank you kindly for your review and your business. Until next time- Marina, Megan and Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Footbridge Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 178 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We found this motel many years ago and continue to go there every year. The location is great for walking to the beach, eating places close by and a lobster pound within walking distance. The rooms are always clean and they are remodeling some rooms as of July when we were there. We love the pool and have met many nice people at the pool. It is also a great place if you have small pets because they have rooms on the first floor that you can bring your pet with you. The staff are always very polite and helpful with suggestions about places to eat or things to do in the area. Megan has been very helpful. We now have are kids buying us gift certificates to here so we can go because they know this is where we like to stay and we love Maine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Brian and Colleen: Thank you for your review. This is my second season here with the Footbridge Beach Motel and unfortunately, I must have missed you last year. It was an absolute joy meeting you both. How lovely of your children to think of you like that and purchase you a gift that helps you get a way and relax. Such a gift is truly considerate and makes me smile.

Megan wishes to thank you for your compliment.

You have been a valued guest with us for such a long time and your opinion is truly priceless. Over the years you have been able to see how we have improved our accommodations. Your feedback has undoubtedly contributed to the changes we have made. We hope you will continue to return and thank you for review. Perhaps on your next visit you will be able to take one of our new King rooms for a whirl. Until next time, be well~ Marina, Megan and Taylor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Footbridge for the 4th time this past July (2013). Had a newly removed room this time - so fresh looking, just lovely. We love this place, the location (being close to the beach and restaurants) the pool and the wonderful owners. Keep up the good work! We will continue to return as long as our minds and bodies are able and willing!!!

Room Tip: We love being downstairs just across from the pool!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

SueRoll- It is a pleasure to have had the two of you as our guests again. You are always so pleasant. Yes, this year you have stayed in Room 10. This is the newly remodeled king room. As you enjoy being close to the pool and having a room with one king bed, it is nice to know that this room met your needs well. Your words of encouragement are very dear to us and we will share them with our staff.

Thank you for sharing your experience with others who may hope to come for a stay. We hope you will return again soon. All the best~ Marina, Megan and Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have no clue what these people are complaining about. We have been going for 4 years now to the Footbridge beach Motel and it beats other places we stayed before then. The rooms are clean, the pool is always nice, the staff is uber friendly and we never once had to ask for anything after checking in. Also where else are you going to stay that's a short walk to the beach and has a grill for people to use instead of eating out. They will always get my business when going to the area and I have been going on and off since I was 3.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rhody_brewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Rhody_Brewer- Four years and counting...thank you for your review. We appreciate that you prefer to give us your business. There is no better measure for success in this industry than repeat business.

We have enjoyed having you and hope to continue to earn your business.
Sincerely- Marina, Megan and Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I've been to the footbridge for the second time and it was as good as the first time!

Room was newly redone and very clean. I have no complaints for this place and the lady at the office was very kind!

I used the bbq outside and it's very nice. Pool is heated and very clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxrx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Maxim- Thank you for taking the time to review our motel again. It was nice to have you both here again. I am glad you were able to reserve one of our newly remodeled rooms. Moreover, I am pleased to hear your enjoyed the room.

We look forward to your return for a future stay here in Ogunquit at the Footbridge Beach Motel- Marina, Megan and Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were greeted so wonderfully Friday morning, 7/16. Room was plenty big, clean, comfortable and cheery. Staff - Fantastic; Location: A+; pool An ADDED Bonus, fabulous and Clean. A quick walk to beach; a great location for 3 dining spots across the street; a quick walk to the breakfast joints in town and a safe family friendly location. The price was perfect and we could not ask for anything better. Our hostess even gave a message to a "lost friend" that she should call us and we were at the beach. Come on - how nice was that. Thank you Footbridge, you are a fantastic group of hard working folks who care about their customers and it shows. We'll be back. Cape Cod, Boston, New Jersery Girls.

Room Tip: Room #2 - fabulous and the extra chairs outside each room, and little table with flower window boxes...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

You Gals were amazing guests! I can only hope you enjoyed yourselves as much as we enjoyed having you. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experiences.

Please do come again. Stay happy and healthy! Cheers to the Girls' Weekend! It was my pleasure to help you stay connected while you were here. All the best to you~ Marina, Megan and Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had scoped his out last year when we were in Ogunquit - it is a fab location to walk to everything especially footbridge beach...all the staff so nice and always available... :-) see you next year...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Revere43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely time here. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the bbq area and swimming pool. "A lovely quiet oasis"-such a lovely compliment. We try to make Footbridge Beach Motel comfortable for everyone.- Thank you.

Yes, please do ask us about the bbq! We have all the cooking utensils here in the office. We encourage you to return the utensils dirty. We will happily wash them for you! This season we added new patio furniture to the patio area, larger umbrellas and a pergola for our guests to enjoy.

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again!~ Megan, Taylor and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.0 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#19 of 36 in Ogunquit
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Village Resort
Colonial Village Resort
#36 of 36 in Ogunquit
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge Beach Motel

Address: 668 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Footbridge Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk from the famed Footbridge Beach, the Footbridge Beach Motel offers well appointed accommodations in the town of Ogunquit, Maine. Nestled in the midst of beautifully maintained grounds and gardens, the motel features a heated outdoor pool and sun deck as well as an outdoor picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Footbridge Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footbridge Beach Hotel Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing