We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable, short walk to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Footbridge Beach Motel
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are staying at this motel right now and it does not disappoint. Our room is clean, the price was reasonable, and the walk to Footbridge beach was short. The Ogunquit Trolley stop is right across the street, and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the pool was private, away from the street, and very clean. I would definitely consider coming back for a weekend stay.

Room Tip: Get an end unit in case you run into noisy neighbors.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Bernadette: It was a pleasant surprise to see your positive review was submitted while you are staying here. Thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

All guests staying with us, night or day, are encouraged to communicate with our staff and the owners about their likes and dislikes. We enjoy hearing when we succeed and are grateful to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves if we fall short. We are on-site 24/7 to ensure you enjoy your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Footbridge Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 178 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Footbridge Beach Motel and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The location was great and the maid service each day helped to keep the room clean. The location is within walking distance to the beach. The owners were very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. The price is by far the best deal you will find in Ogunquit.
If you're looking for a place that has a swimming pool, barbecue grills and is clean and quiet, we
highly recommend The Footbridge!
We will be back to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dolores, Thank you for you feedback on TripAdvisor. Our entire staff enjoyed hearing your compliments. We strive to make each guests stay a happy memory. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I should have known better really. What can I say..nothing good that's for sure. This was an old crappy motel that has been refurbished but still looks, smells and feels old. The above photo is very deceiving..drive by before checking in..there are no refunds.
If you're looking for a place to rent a room for an hour or party without complaints you've found heaven. But if you're like the rest of us that want quality, comfort and peace of mind, look elsewhere. Even if you have a pet keep looking..there are other pet friendly hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheriAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We allowed this woman a 1 night stay when there was a 2 night minimum, the room was only $49. for the night. She was the first person to stay in a fully remodeled room (new carpet, paint, linens, drapes, flat screen tv and bathroom remodeled down to the studs with all new plumbing fixtures) She was nervous that there was going to be too much noise and we offered to move her but she did not want to move. We did everything we could to accommodate this customer. The bottom line is, you can't please everyone, even if you give them something brand new and charge an incredibly small amount of money!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Footbridge is in a great location , central to a lot of the great places to eat and shop in Ogunquit. You can walk to the beach and avoid the parking fee which is nice too. It is also right next door to Beachfire Grill. Our room was clean, the maid service each day made our rooms up neatly, and we requested extra towels from the front desk and got them without a problem. Prices are very reasonable. The room was plenty big enough and just a basic, clean hotel room. I would definitely recommend Footbridge as a great, reasonably priced hotel in Ogunquit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I vistied here with my daughters, it was a nice easy walk to the beach and the trolly stops. The staff was great, our room was clean and they allowed us to bring my daughters dog. The price was right, we really enjoy Ogunquit and have stayed other places closer to town, but this was my favorite so far, will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugs0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

we took this hotel because we wanted to be in Ogunquit instead of Old Orchard (it's an awful place by the way), we wanted to be near the beach and not pay too much. We chose the room because there was a balcony with a BBQ that we finally didn't use. The room had a high ceiling with beams and fan full of dust. The service at front desk was polite and the hours limited. We tought that the beach was just behind the motel but we had a short walk to do. But that beach is probably the less crowded of all the beaches. The motel is outside of the town and it's better to take the trolley than trying to find a pricey parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first stay at the Footbridge Beach Motel. We loved it! We booked a very spacious suite. You could tell that it was recently remodeled and was very stylish. The motel is right in the middle of many fun shops and restaurants. The motel was clean and the staff was not only accommodating but friendly. We usually vacation closer to Long Sands but now we will certainly be returning to Footbridge at Ogunquit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trecie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.0 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#19 of 36 in Ogunquit
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Village Resort
Colonial Village Resort
#36 of 36 in Ogunquit
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge Beach Motel

Address: 668 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Footbridge Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk from the famed Footbridge Beach, the Footbridge Beach Motel offers well appointed accommodations in the town of Ogunquit, Maine. Nestled in the midst of beautifully maintained grounds and gardens, the motel features a heated outdoor pool and sun deck as well as an outdoor picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Footbridge Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footbridge Beach Hotel Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing