We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Footbridge Beach Motel
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

we took this hotel because we wanted to be in Ogunquit instead of Old Orchard (it's an awful place by the way), we wanted to be near the beach and not pay too much. We chose the room because there was a balcony with a BBQ that we finally didn't use. The room had a high ceiling with beams and fan full of dust. The service at front desk was polite and the hours limited. We tought that the beach was just behind the motel but we had a short walk to do. But that beach is probably the less crowded of all the beaches. The motel is outside of the town and it's better to take the trolley than trying to find a pricey parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    53
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first stay at the Footbridge Beach Motel. We loved it! We booked a very spacious suite. You could tell that it was recently remodeled and was very stylish. The motel is right in the middle of many fun shops and restaurants. The motel was clean and the staff was not only accommodating but friendly. We usually vacation closer to Long Sands but now we will certainly be returning to Footbridge at Ogunquit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trecie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Good: Appears the bathroom floors were just redone. Wood flooring is a nice touch. Bathroom itself might have more open space than the room.

The bad: I dont think theres anyone around after 9pm. Driving 7hr from NJ we got there & almost had to check ourselves into the room.
Other reviews have mentioned the thin walls... i didnt notice the walls, but i could hear the people above walking around.
When we checked in their was a slight musty scent (possibly from previous pets?) We kept the AC on to help it out.

The Ugly: I know you're on vacation & the last thing you want to do is watch TV, but... its nice to have before you goto sleep... & a 19" CRT tv w/ a busted speaker isnt going to cut it.

Other notes: we went in early Oct, so the pool wasnt open so I cant comment on any of the outdoor amenities (Pool, BBQ)
The beach is about a 10 min walk but worth it. Cross the footbridge & its gorgeous.
The hotel is pet friendly, met a nice older couple w/ a pair of boxers

Overall, Its close to some places, farther from others... Better than some places, less than others. No crazy complaints, but no glowing remarks either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Was a last minute deal. Price was very good for this area. Walls are paper thin so you better hope no one is in room next to you. Pool was closed but looked nice.. Not much to walk to but there was a trolley that took you close to all the shops. Will stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed here every year for the last 4 yrs on Columbus weekend. The rooms are roomy, very clean and the bed and pillows were so comfy. Close the the beach, just down the street. Restaurants within walking. When in Olgunquit, try it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11mona48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the King Suite at the Footbridge Motel. The room was large, but the bed took up most of the space. The vaulted ceiling is very nice. Some water stains on the wall near the ceiling in the bedroom area and in the bathroom. Private porch with a table and chairs was a nice feature.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Histo227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our first time staying at this motel, it is a little far to walk to town, but the shuttle is handy. The room was large, the AC worked, there was plenty of hot water, there was a small frig and microwave, overall it was a pleasant stay. The room was very clean, there were chairs on the porch and coffee in the morning. All in all, it is a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredtravelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge Beach Motel

Property: Footbridge Beach Motel
Address: 668 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk from the famed Footbridge Beach, the Footbridge Beach Motel offers well appointed accommodations in the town of Ogunquit, Maine. Nestled in the midst of beautifully maintained grounds and gardens, the motel features a heated outdoor pool and sun deck as well as an outdoor picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Footbridge Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footbridge Beach Hotel Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing