We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Post Road Tavern & Rocky Coast Brewing
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Post Road Tavern is a family restaurant providing high quality dinners at reasonable prices. We feature British selections mixed with American PRT Specialties. We have a full bar and nightly dinner specials. Check the web site for details.Rocky Coast Brewing is a beer brewing operation within the Post Road Tavern restaurant. It features hand crafted "pico" brews by our master brewer. His unique recipes and processes produce outstanding Ales. In this age of the micro brewed beer our Pico brewed Ales are head and shoulders above in terms of taste, smoothness and drinkability.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Really good food. Menu changes regularly. They have specials also. Only one server who was also the bartenderbjt she was friendly and efficient. We go here every time we are in Ogunquit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gridbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    42
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormstown, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Having visited once about 10 months ago, we decided to revisit the PRT/RCB and weren't disappointed. The food is good and copious Pub Grub, and the sampling of the scottish beer was right on.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 198BobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food ,relaxing ambience”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped by this tavern on a whim and were pleasantly surprised by the menu. It was creative and eclectic. I had a Brussels sprout, bacon , blue cheese salad that was awesome as an appetizer and a sumptuous shepherd s pie for my entree. Wonderful! My husband ordered the beef and ale pot pie and was somewhat disappointed as it was lacking a gravy blend. He told our waitress and she immediately brought some gravy to pour over his pot pie AND she took his entree off our bill. We were surprised and pleased. The beers on tap were excellent and we sampled several. We were impressed by our waitresses knowledge of the beers and breweries in Maine. Overall,a very good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food, attentive service.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We came across this restaurant using tripadvisor and were more than pleased with our selection. The Post Road Tavern is a small,well kept, clean restaurant that is away from touristy downtown Ogunquit. They have their own brewed beers, we tried the pumpkin ale which was very good. The servers are attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. Steering us towards delicious selections.
We had the disco fries which are in a word AMAZING, we also had the brussels sprout salad which was equally delicious. We loved the fries so much we had two!
We will definitely be back to the PRT!! Don't make a judgement from the outside, go in, eat the delicious food, you will be happy you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaB1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for a good dinner”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We found this by accident and have gone back many times. Food has always been very good if not better and staff could not be nicer. A real bargain compared to some of the other places in the immediate area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank swimp00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Road Tavern & Rocky Coast Brewing also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing