We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends share Breakfast”
Review of Amore Breakfast - CLOSED

Amore Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A fun, retro décor serving the finest breakfast in Ogunquit! CLOSED FOR THE SEASON NOVEMBER 1ST-REOPENING APRIL 1ST
New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friends share Breakfast”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Here is the place to go for fantastic food choices and nice location. We could have walked from the Sea Chambers Motel where we were staying but we drove. In the summer, I am sure the shuttle will take you there. There is parking and we all got parking spaces easily. We had a group of 8 friends traveling together. It was an April mid day morning, so there was no waiting to be seated. The menu was varied and we all enjoyed our selections. Some in the group had been to the location over many years and they reported that it has maintained the quality over the years. I did not feel the meal was priced equal to the quality and quantity served. We were here in April, 2014… summer will mean wait time for you. I do not know if they take reservations. The food was excellent and the atmosphere pleasant. We were a talky and laughing group and did not feel out of place with the atmosphere… but they did put us toward the back of the location and the server was helpful and fun as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CGNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    174
    75
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Best breakfast in the area. Always crowded - no worries, you can have a cup of their excellent coffee as you wait. Great atmosphere and service. Diverse menu comprised of high end ingredients.

Highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weathersfield, VT
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gets better every time!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We'd like to give it 6 stars… but we'll have to settle for 5! We were in Ogunquit for a quick overnight & its a tradition that I go to Amore'. Was my boyfriend's first time… and boy did it live up to my raves!

We are both in the restaurant industry… so can tend to be a bit more critical than others. The service, atmosphere & food at Amore truly combined for an extraordinary meal. We sat at the bar & loved getting to know Heather (executive chef standing in as a waitress this morning). Exceptionally attentive, personable & fun to be around- if all people in the hospitality industry could reflect Heather's example- wow!!! Our breakfasts were delicious & the bloody mary's were perfect!

we WILL be back. Don't miss an opportunity to stop in & see what has made Amore so popular for 20 years & running! Bravo to you guys/gals!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beach429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choices!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We tended to always go to the same place for breakfast. This time we ventured into Amore and were pleasantly surprised! What an extensive menu! The jams were so great I had to bring some home!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ritapetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best corned beef hash EVER!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A great all round American breakfast but it's their corned beef hash that is the absolute star of the menu. Bizarrely they don't have it on the menu, you have to ask for it specifically, not sure why this is! Try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karentreefern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore Breakfast also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing