We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, Quaint, Top Notch”
Review of Amore Breakfast - CLOSED

Amore Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A fun, retro décor serving the finest breakfast in Ogunquit! CLOSED FOR THE SEASON NOVEMBER 1ST-REOPENING APRIL 1ST
Stillwater, MN
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Cute, Quaint, Top Notch”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

All the great reviews are true. A Top Notch place for breakfast; other meals too probably but we only had breakfast. The owner of our motel ( Studio East ) said it was one of her favorite places and that we should try a side of hash; we did and it was great. Note: I listen to the recommendations of locals because they also prefer the better places; logical.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StillwaterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    173
    75
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“what a find!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am usually turned off by 1950's decor, so I went in not expecting much. But this place was great. The staff was very attentive, bringing more coffee before our cups were anywhere close to empty. It tasted so good that we got a bag to go to remember such a good breakfast. I had the pumpkin french toast with eggs, which was the perfect blend of sweet and salty. My husband had eggs and hash which he thought were pretty average. Their blueberry jam is supurb. I am a pretty harsh breakfast critic, but this place got a thumbs up from me!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_JenRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great place”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

well situated not far from downtown and near Perkins Cove. Great service, great food. there is a paying parking just in front if you want to shop in Perking Coves, it's not too far to walk.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmsdale, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best omelette ever!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Lovely decor, the food was delicious. We got there at the right time on a Sunday morning (before 9am) as by the time we left the queue was out the door. Would highly recommend the omelette which was light and fluffy. Everything that came out the kitchen look fab. The coffee was really good, not bitter or too strong. We will definitely be back

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank macmel1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and lots of fun”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place has great food and will make you feel like a local even if you're visiting from out of town. No pancakes but lots of other great breakfast items that are all fresh tasting and really delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore Breakfast also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing