We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$195
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogunquit Resort Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
$219
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
136
90
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
90
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea bellbagelscontinental breakfastparsons postmarginal wayfire pitperkins coveocean viewperfect locationoff seasonrefrigerator and microwavelove this placerooms are smallc unitshops and restaurantsnice roomflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Just got back from a 5 night stay...this was not our first time at Sea Chambers...Michelle
runs the continental breakfast and waters the flowers on the property daily. Always with a great smile and a sincere greeting.

Room Tip: stayed in room 43 which was in the way back. not yet renovated but perfect for a family with young children...kitchenette .no balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chenille52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Chenille52,
Thank you for reviewing us, and we look foward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Helpful staff. Even though they were fully booked everyone was pleasant and courtious. Beautiful views. It is literally on the inlet overlooking the beach. Clean spacious updated rooms. Short walk to beach, restaurants and shopping

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear David E,
Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed staying here at Sea Chambers. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

The staff was great. The women at the desk were cheerful. The man at night was helpful. When we checked out, the lady at the desk asked how our stay was. Lou and Donny were also very helpful.100 Stars

Room Tip: Ask the front desk people where they like to go in Ogunquit or around there. You'll find the good, not touristy spots.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Connie1985,

Thank you for this great review. We are proud of our friendly and hard-working staff, and are glad you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We came into Ogunquit without a reservation, since we were only staying one night we thought we would take our chances. Sea Chambers although previously (on the internet had a two night minimum) we called at noon on Sunday and they took us for one night. We were able to check in at 3 pm but parked the car there and used their facilities.

We stayed in the house across the street from the Sea Chambers but you have the use of the deck, pool, parking, etc. The room was nice - it was clean and lovely furnished. Great air conditioning - it was hot the day we arrived. We love the ability to walk to the marginal way and around town to the shops. I parked my car and we just walked while we were there.

We would stay again in a heartbeat! Great staff, very friendly and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bluebordercollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Bluebordercollie,

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Our second time to Ogunquit and would definitely stay here again. Our room was spotless, housekeeping staff was wonderful, along with Michelle who was helpful with her knowledge with restaurants and other information. Location was perfect, right near all the restaurants, stores, walk to the beach and awesome view of the water. The front desk when checking in and especially checking our, never asked how our stay was and didn't seem concerned enough to ask about our experience. Michelle and our two very friendly ladies from housekeeping (sorry we didn't get their names) were more concerned about our stay then anyone else. We would have given 5 stars but felt they didn't seem to care.

Room Tip: The building across the street is perfect and seems less children.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Sheri G,
We are very happy that you enjoyed our location and your stay in our Inn. We appreciate you alerting us to the areas where we can improve, and we will address those. Thank you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews