We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get-a-way!”
Review of Sea Chambers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Chambers Motel
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect get-a-way!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our second say at Sea Chambers, and it was wonderful! The continental breakfast in the gallery is nicely appointed, and we were satisfied with the choices. The pool is heated, so even on a warm, sunny late summer day, it was delightful to float around in the water and watch the surf. We will be back next year. And the next, and the next!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for this review. We are delighted that you had such a good time. -Sea Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    78
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
54
96
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff friendly and helpful. Great location for walking to the Marginal Way and Perkins Cove. Our room was in the same building as the office. Nice enough, but agree that it needed some updating.However, would definitely stay here again. Breakfast included was a nice perk!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed staying here and our breakfast. We agree that the rooms need updating, and are redoing a section of the hotel each winter. So far, the remodeled rooms have been very well received. We hope to see you again next year. -Sea Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean, well kept property in excellent location for walking to town center or beach. Nice continental breakfast offered in am. Grounds offer a sitting area with view of Ogunquit beach and ocean. There is also a waterside deck with tables and chairs available. Budget rooms could use updating. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anth0ny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
You seem to have found the important parts…our location, breakfast, seats on the ocean. You will find your room updated soon. Thank you for writing this review, and we look forward to your next visit. -Sea Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were a party of two couples and rented adjoining rooms. The rooms were facing Shore Road and were not located in the same building as the remainder of the rooms. We liked the location a lot. The rooms were spacious and quiet as far as neighboring rooms. Unfortunately, at least our room needed some updating and repairs. The A/C unit was horrifically noisy and while the bathroom was VERY spacious, the shower was not great. The bed was beyond firm! There was a beautiful Jacuzzi tub which we didn't use. The best part of this motel is the location. They have done a wonderful job in providing several seating areas overlooking the ocean. It was a very relaxing day in the chaise lounges overlooking the water. The continental breakfast is a nice touch although the location is a bit odd. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although not technically on the Marginal Way, it is located between it and the path to Ogunquit Beach, making it a short walk to either. The new owners have redesigned all the railings to replace the old "safety hazard" low railings and give a terrific 'maritime feel' to the view. We spent the July 14 weekend and had a great experience. The rooms can be dated but are clean, and the 'towel animals' are a nice touch. The staff is very friendly, and we always look forward to the breakfast after a couple mile power walk on the beach. We are not 'donut eaters', so the fresh baked breads, yogurt, granolas, bagels, etc., are right up our alley. Eating in the redesigned garden area is a nice way to spend breakfast. The hostess is very nice and accommodating, she just occasionally gets overwhelmed by the breakfast crowds. The awesome view of the beach and ocean from the outside deck is second to none and exclusive to Sea Chambers resort. We decided to try Sea Chambers two years ago after a bad experience at 'Faux Disney' up the road and have not regretted it one bit. We are now regulars. Bottom line---all the upgrades may be necessary and welcomed, but in the end the experience depends on the people, not the flowers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have the best ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuraiparkflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at Sea Chambers last week and had a wonderful stay. The location is right on the Ogunquit River. The view of the beach, river and open ocean are awesome. The outer deck area is beautiful and has a dock right onto the water.A continental breakfast is served around the corner and the staff was friendly. Our only complaints were dated rooms and an outdoor pool that needs attention. Location location location.

Room Tip: Dont take a lower room due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is one of the closest hotels to the foot path to the beach. It's great to be able to wake up and see the ocean right out your window. The new owners have done a great job updating many of the rooms. They put a shorter bureau under the clothing rack, so it's easier to fit more clothes. The lighting over the mirrors is excellent. The staff is very responsive and helpful. The rooms are very clean.

The only complaint I have is the maid service has gone downhill. We used to get the same maid every year who never forgot anything, and also used to make animals out of the towels. This year we had to ask for extra toilet paper, for more soaps, more face clothes, more coffee cups. The maid would basically just clean the room, but never replaced any of the toiletries (she did replace the towels, but seemed to forget everything else). As I mentioned, the staff was always very responsive in bringing the things the maid forgot to our room, but the maid should have been doing that in the first place.

The pool is very nice and is kept at a great temperature. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,018 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#23 of 36 in Ogunquit
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.4 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Chambers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Chambers Motel

Property: Sea Chambers Motel
Address: 67 Shore Road, PO Box 916, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Chambers Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Chambers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Chambers Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing