We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot on the water”
Review of Sea Chambers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Chambers Motel
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at Sea Chambers last week and had a wonderful stay. The location is right on the Ogunquit River. The view of the beach, river and open ocean are awesome. The outer deck area is beautiful and has a dock right onto the water.A continental breakfast is served around the corner and the staff was friendly. Our only complaints were dated rooms and an outdoor pool that needs attention. Location location location.

Room Tip: Dont take a lower room due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oceanfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is one of the closest hotels to the foot path to the beach. It's great to be able to wake up and see the ocean right out your window. The new owners have done a great job updating many of the rooms. They put a shorter bureau under the clothing rack, so it's easier to fit more clothes. The lighting over the mirrors is excellent. The staff is very responsive and helpful. The rooms are very clean.

The only complaint I have is the maid service has gone downhill. We used to get the same maid every year who never forgot anything, and also used to make animals out of the towels. This year we had to ask for extra toilet paper, for more soaps, more face clothes, more coffee cups. The maid would basically just clean the room, but never replaced any of the toiletries (she did replace the towels, but seemed to forget everything else). As I mentioned, the staff was always very responsive in bringing the things the maid forgot to our room, but the maid should have been doing that in the first place.

The pool is very nice and is kept at a great temperature. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great family spot as central as it gets with ocean views. Just about the best view of the tide in ogunquit. Seabell breakfast s annoying (hostess micromanaging toaster!?!?!?!) and quality of fod not a value on top of annoying hostess

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armccaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are definitely tired and the facility is nothing fancy, but it is well maintained and the service is great. We stayed for 4 nights with our family of 5 and one other family of 4. Our kids are all teenagers. The staff was very accommodating, and we liked the mix of location and affordability. Location really can't be beat.... Easy walking access to town shopping, restaurants, beach and the Marginal Way. You can park your car and forget about it. And it has great decks overlooking the water with direct water access from their dock to the amazing "lazy river" that forms at low tide. No other hotel/motel offers that.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've stayed at the Sea Chambers several times now and plan to do so many more times in the future! My husband and I love the Sea Chambers for a couple of reasons, the ocean view rooms have a wonderful view of the ocean, they have their own little private dock where you can go down and stick your feet right in the water or enjoy some serenity and peace early in the mornings for the sunrise. They are easy access to the wonderful shops of Ogunquit, have sufficient parking for their guests, and are a stones throw from the best feature of Ogunquit, the Marginal Way! Not to mention the staff is always wonderful, and Kate is fantastic, remembering us by name from our frequent visits and always making us feel right at home! We are fitness enthusiasts, so another great perk to the Sea Chambers is that guests can get a pass to the nearby York Fitness for a great workout. Absolutely love this place, and I know they are re doing several rooms this coming winter, so looking forward to seeing the changes next summer when we return!

Room Tip: We love rooms 40 - 42 on the lower deck, great views, easy access to the private dock. The rooms dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in room 42 which is the closest to the deck and ocean. The view can't be beat. This inn looks like the only place that has a deck right on the water. We were able to swim right off the dock into the the ocean, couldn't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff was very courteous. Our experience at this motel was very nice. We loved the location, and do not believe that many other accommodations to be better located, particularly for the price.
The family room was comfortable and clean. It would be nice to have chairs outside of the room, as the family next door monopolized the public area.

I would gladly stay in this facility again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingRusak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#27 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#20 of 36 in Ogunquit
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Chambers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Chambers Motel

Address: 67 Shore Road, PO Box 916, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $85 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Chambers Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Chambers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Chambers Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing