We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aweful Omelet”
Review of Bessie's

Bessie's
Ranked #38 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Warrensburg, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Aweful Omelet”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Waited a long time to visit Bessies, Husband not a big breakfast fan. Went there with my daughter and granddaughter on our girls trip to Maine. The Omlet was horrible. Tasted of stale grease, way overcooked and the plate was covered with leaking grease. Even ketchup couldn't help, so paid the bill and left, hungry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank townclerk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    154
    82
    50
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Solid place - especially breakfast”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ate here twice during our stay. Great menu. Really friendly helpful waitstaff. Good go-to not-too-fancy when you just need to get fed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jgpatlantatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Plenty of options for everyone. My husband had the pancakes and they were huge, much nicer than anything IHop could offer! I had the eggs benedict and it was delicious! It was nice to have service with a smile as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Decided to eat there because the menu was not too expensive (compared to other restaurants nearby) and now I know why it wasn't that expensive. The food is just simply terrible. I ordered meatloaf with a side of mashed potato and veggies. It looked like if the plate had been reheated in microwave. The gravy was really thick and mashed potatoes were full of big chunks. My firend had the fisherman's plate and it was evident that everything was frozen stuff reheated in the fryer. Nothing was fresh and we were very disapointed by this place. Don't waste your money there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjork6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
173 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ate there during recent Columbus day weekend. Food was good and adequate. They serve a good breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SKCYCLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bessie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing