We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here!”

The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 101 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lively, boisterous environment; Elegant and diverse dining menu. Complimentary Entertainment in Piano Bar & Lounge. 7 Nights a week. American style food, burgers, Salads with your choice of Proteins, Appetizers or all entrees.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here after reading some great reviews. We sat at the bar upstairs while we waited for a table and had a great time listening to a fun piano player (and lots of customers) sing show tunes! It was a lively seen with a wide range of patrons. We were sat in the lounge area for dinner at a high top table and though I would have preferred sitting in the actual dining room, our spot was quite cozy. We ordered the tuna tartare and lobster risotto. AMAZING!!! The hostesses were very sweet and friendly and our waitress was very nice and attentive. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hautehaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy that you took the time to write this on TA.. Thanks again, Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 738 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent the day on Ogunquit and it was time for dinner. We had not planned to stay this late but it was a beautiful day along the Marginal Way. We took the trolley into town and exited right at the Front Porch. We had overheard a few folks talking about this place earlier and decided to try it. We were greeted at the front door and told it would be about 30 minutes. It was after all 7 pm. We were delighted when a table opened in the bar after about 15 minutes. We had great prompt service and were updated on the specials- which were special! I ordered the Halibut with almonds and grapefruit! It was really wonderful! What a spur of the moment find and memorable dinner! If you are planning a trip, it is a must for dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anywherefromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at this restaurant the other night. Not only was the lobster risotto amazing but so was the Tuna Tar Tar app and the fun we had waiting for our table upstairs at the packed bar listening to show tunes on the piano. Def. something my wife and don't do on a regular basis.

1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Front Porch is a fun place right in the middle of town. The piano is always playing and everyone is always singing. We meet friends for drinks and ended up ordering the Mac & cheese and the mussels. Way too much food for 3. Wait staff is fast and friendly not over bearing or hovering. Seating options from couches to bar stools located on the second floor. Don't be put off by the so called regulars everyone is always made to feel welcome.

1  Thank chandon3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

That was very nice of you to put on Trip Advisor. Thank you. Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We went to The Front Porch for dinner (supper) on August 13 2014 and had no expectations. We just wanted to have a good meal, and this is exactly what we got and even more.

Everything without exception was good, including the service provided by a gentleman named Ken O. and the environment was very nice (even if some of the guests were particularly noisy).

All in all, for two meals including a glass of wine and two desserts, including tip, it costed 101 $ US. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant and we would have gone back during our trip if it had been a little less expensive.

Thank Sébastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Thank you for the feedback and positive review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing