We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piano Bar”

The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lively, boisterous environment; Elegant and diverse dining menu. Complimentary Entertainment in Piano Bar & Lounge. 7 Nights a week. American style food, burgers, Salads with your choice of Proteins, Appetizers or all entrees.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Piano Bar”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Front Porch is a must do - it is so much fun singing along at the piano bar - it is a busy, very crowded place but definitely worth checking out while you are in Ogunquit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    265
    56
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun Place”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a great time here. The piano bar is just so much fun. Our server, John, was cute as a button and an excellent server. We just kept ordering more dishes and each was better than the next. We loved the flatbread pizza and the lobster risotto

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2015
Thank you for your feedback..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice & Friendly & Good”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Always get a great meal here. Afraid nothing will ever again measure up to the lobster risotto special though. After the gentleman at the adjacent table tasted his and his eyes rolled back as he exclaimed "oh my god" we were all in. Kind of a When Harry Met Sally I'll have what she's having moment. We weren't disappointed. Pricey but worth it. We will be back for the chicken under a brick, fish tacos and flatbreads.

Helpful?
Thank eavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“better than expected”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food was very good and the service was excellent. After dinner we went upstairs to hang out around the piano and sang songs. Going to the Front Porch is a must do if you're in Qgunquit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Most fun night ever!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We have been here many times by ourselves, brought friends, and also brought my mother. If you want the most fun night of your summer, then stop at The Front Porch. Food pales in comparison to the singing and comraderie of all the guests. You can have dinner downstairs then move upstairs to the piano bar. We love to sit upstairs (first come - first served) for both dinner and laughs. You will sing for HOURS, because they don't ever take a break from the piano. LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gartski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 8, 2015
Thank you for this compliment.. Sorry it took so long to acknowledge it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing