We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta go”

The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lively, boisterous environment; Elegant and diverse dining menu. Complimentary Entertainment in Piano Bar & Lounge. 7 Nights a week. American style food, burgers, Salads with your choice of Proteins, Appetizers or all entrees.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You gotta go”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

When you in the mood for something fun and different, you got to check the Front Porch out. Only experienced the Piano Bar, but even if you don't like to sing, you will still have a great time, with everyone having a blast, it's hard not to enjoy. At night, if you can't find it, get in the middle of the square and listen, I'd be suprised if you didn't hear where it is.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMAiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    265
    56
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Food was fantastic, Service and drinks at bar were excellent. Very diverse crowd makes for a fun and interesting dining experience. Great Job!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Good Time with Tasty Tavern Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at a neighboring B&B and with the enthusiastic recommendation of our Innkeeper entered the Front Porch tired from driving and hungry. We enjoyed some cocktails and wine and some small plates. We enjoyed the tunes in a pleasant family friendly tavern. We had some excellent clams and a series of other dishes. We left satisfied with a positive attitude.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice piano bar upstairs”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent night spot and piano bar right in the middle of Ogunquit. A fun place to go...lots of people, singing, and good times.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaykee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere. O.K. Food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was a bustling place on a Friday night but the service and food were good. Went upstairs to the Piano Bar after dinner. Food is available with more of a pub style menu in the Piano Bar and looked good. Drinks were generous and reasonable. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the fun atmosphere and would go back but next time eat in the pub.

It was not really pricey for the area and the food was decent. Blackend salmon was a nicely done dish however my guest felt pork while tender and a decent size piece was a little over spiced.

We would go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 8, 2015
Thanks for the two dot rating. And thanks for taking the time for providing us with how your experience was..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing