We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special Dining Experience”
Review of Arrows - CLOSED

Arrows
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been fortunate to able to dine at this restaurant twice this year. Both meals were amazing. Unbelievable attention to detail, delicious food and excellent service.Lovely setting also. I would recommend the tasting menu if your not a fussy eater! Pricey but well worth it. I can't believe some of the negative reviews that I am reading.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are pleased that you understand what we do at Arrows.
Respectfully,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

For a very special event for you and your loved one Arrows is the place to go, yes it is a little pricey but the service and the ambiance is well worth making your reservations. An extremely relaxed meal without someone hovering over your shoulder trying to get you to hurry up and leave. There is limited seating but the gardens are beautiful and the food was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edmond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are pleased that you understand what we do at Arrows.
Respectfully,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Made a reservation 5 weeks in advance To celebrate our 28th wedding Anniversary.I requested a widow seat. When we arrived they put us in a corner it was so dark we could not read the menu and the table was three foot square. When we were seated there were empty tables by the window. I asked to be relocated because of the above mentioned. They said as soon as a table opened up and offered us a cocktail. Forty Five minutes later they moved us twenty minutes later a waiter arrived. We ordered there six course meal with the wine pairing. The food was nothing to talk about the service was slow and we ended up being the last couple in the restaurant dealing with listening to them cleaning up. Our bill was 500.00 dollars the meal was not near expectations and the cocktail they offered while we waited was on our check. The White Barn has it all over this want to be up scale restaurant you would be better off going to Mikes Clam Shack

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ranger033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that tables are reserved on a first call basis. If you were not automatically placed on a window seat, it is due to the fact that the other reservations coming in reserved earlier in the year than you did. It is commonplace for guests to reserve months in advance.

We are sorry to hear that you do not appreciate what we do at Arrows. If you choose to return, please let me know and I will personally make sure you are taken care of.

Respectfully,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were invited to Arrows as part of a celebration. This was not our first time there but it will surely be our last. Beside the food being ridiculously overpriced, the portions extremely small, and the quarters extremely tight the constant interruption of the waiters before they served our food, while they served our food, and after they served our food was most annoying. We have always felt that good service should be invisible. Good luck to Arrows. After reading the last couple of reviews I can see that we are not the only ones who felt this way. I have also read Arrows reply about letting them know and encouraging open communication but I'm pretty sure they have heard all these stories before. How could they not with the column of them? And the food isn't that good so perhaps the portion size is adequate. I feel badly for the servers as well... We felt how uncomfortable it was for our server to constantly interrupt to explain what our meals were, how they were made, if they few the seasonings themselves blah blah blah. We're over Arrows.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mklats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

RIP OFF! Have no idea how they are still in business. Food was ridiculously overpriced and underwhelming. Steelhead trout fishy. Lamb Shank oily. Seabass blah. Dessert inedible. Fake candles. Waitstaff dressed in mud brown dentist coats. Awful service. Offered bread before cocktails. Sat for twenty minutes after bread for drink order. Then constant interruptions - "How were your first few bites?" after delivery of each course. The peddling of petrified appetizers on a tray -- tacky.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowsRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Arrows, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Karen,
We were sorry to hear that you did not like the style by which we run the restaurant.
If you were unhappy with your meal, we hope that you brought this to the attention of your server, so that we could fix it for you.

At Arrows we always strive for the best possible communication with our guests and appreciate the opportunity to make fixes on the spot. The immediate feedback when our guests are in the restaurant is most appreciated. We never want our customers to leave unhappy and respectfully ask for the ability to correct issues as they arise.

Sarah
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing