We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lackluster Meal”
Review of Old Village Inn

Old Village Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Village Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 100 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We decided to dine here at the recommendation of a local shop owner, but I was disappointed in the dinner. I ordered sautéed vegetables with angel hair pasta. The vegetables were baby carrots, jarred artichoke pieces and some green beans. The angel hair pasta was overdone and soft. There was no flavoring in the dish. As I do cook in my own home, I expected a wider variety of vegetables, for example peppers, onions, squash or zucchini but sadly none of these were included. This was a first and last time dining experience for me.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ctp1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 450 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2018

This restaurant is on Main Street which is very easy to find, after your meal it is close to area shops etc. The restaurant is very quaint, very homey, the food great. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

My wife and I visit every so often and every time we do the staff is amazing and the people in there are so friendly. The Baked stuff shrimp is amazing as is just about anything you try there, it's total quality.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

This restaurant has a great menu of many classic items-lobster bisque, shrimp cocktail, caesar salad, rack of lamb, etc. Prices are moderate and the food was delicious! The service was wonderful (Walker) and there was no rush-just a nice relaxing meal. We had the rack of lamb (GREAT) and beef tenderloin- creme brulee was great- I would definitely recommend this place!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Went solely for dessert on a late Sunday evening. The (1) warmed cookie plus ice cream, and (2) chocolate lava cake were both amazing. Right portions too. The fruit cobbler was pretty good, but if you’re a chocolate lover, skip it.

The bar guy was very nice. Service was fast.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 165JessicaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing