We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge, fluffy omelettes at The Omelette Factory”

The Omelette Factory
Ranked #8 of 99 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: I am trying to email you to determine why as of today my restaurant is no longer listed in the Ogunquit, Maine restaurant list???
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Huge, fluffy omelettes at The Omelette Factory”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you happen to sit next to the kitchen, you can see why this is called The Omelette Factory as the chef quickly cooks up some of the fluffiest omelettes I have had. They welcome you warmly when you walk through the door and set you up quickly for your breakfast. They are very nice and the servers are experienced at what they do. A fun experience! They have a lot of different offerings and stuffings for the omelettes, as well as pancakes and french toast. You will not leave hungry, and the portions are not just big but delicious as well. One of the nice things I saw was an older woman handing the chef a big bucket of eggs that she just got finished cracking and putting into the bucket as you could see all the yolks floating around in the egg white. When so many places use the crap shipped in cartons, this was actually nice to see. The omelettes are very good and the french toast tasty as well! For a couple of extra dollars, you can get real maple syrup with your french toast or pancakes. Well worth it! A great place for breakfast before the beach or walking into town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocolate4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    80
    23
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“DIDN'T LIVE UP TO THE REVIEWS”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were all excited to go to the Omelette Factory for breakfast after reading all the rave reviews and supposedly its the best place to have breakfast.

They have every omelette imaginable to the selection is great. As for taste it wasn't any better than anywhere else. It was average. The poor rating comes from uncleanliness. We were a group of 6 and we all felt it wasn't clean.

The place is tight but that isn't a big deal if the food was wow and the place was spotless.

The waitress was just OK but we still left her a decent tip. She could have been nicer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank doras01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great, generous breakfast in a cozy setting”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were only in Ogunquit for a few a days but we had breakfast at the omelette factory twice. It was simply too good to pass up for a second breakfast. The first time we actually got to look right into the kitchen and it was amazing to see how fast the pace was. The place was packed both times and I can really see why. The omelette that I had the first time around was really fluffy and light and a very generous size. The pound cake/bread on the size and homemade strawberry jam were excellent as well. The French toast and eggs over easy my husband and I split the second time around were really great as well. The French toast in particular was really great. It was not too sweet, nor too bland, had just the right amount of "batter" and was also extremely light and simply delicious. Always great when you have the choice of real maple syrup as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lagourmandise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex.England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good breakfasts at reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Could walk from our hotel.Very small but fast turnover of tables. great American breakfasts plus just about everything else you can do with eggs! Food good quality and reasonable price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Essexgirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and service”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Tiny little place with an amazing menu and EGG-cellent food. I ordered the "Basic" (egg on a muffin) and could not finish it. Great flavor and tons of bacon on it. My husband ordered a vegetable omelet was great. I think there under just 50 omelets on the menu. LOVED the home fries! Service was very good, they just looked very busy and a bit exhuasted, understandable... they were moving! and it was hot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Omelette Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Omelette Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing