We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sept. 18, 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Omelette Factory

The Omelette Factory
Ranked #9 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sept. 18, 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have breakfast at this treasure at least twice each time we stay in Ogunquit. They are beyond friendly, the service is always terrific and the food is the best breakfast we've ever had. It it small, however that is part of the wonderful atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stewart0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    75
    22
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have eaten here every summer during our yearly visit to the Ogunquit/Wells area. Yes it's a basement, yes it's cramped, and yes it's funky and original. I don't need or want a cookie cutter breakfast joint.

The staff are friendly and the food is excellent, with lots of omelette variations. We will keep going back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenMA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
147 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stopped in and found the restuarant is kinda in a basement setup. The tables were tiny and close together and near the kitchen. Only one waitress to take care of the whole place. She was doing her best and hustling around so in the end the service was slow but can't really fault her. We had omelettes and eggs and they were average. We were expecting a little more given some of the reviews we had read and the prices. Overall average.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank capecodtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and superb service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We cannot say enough about the staff at this restaurant! The waitresses were lovely and catered to our 2-year-old who started yelling out his breakfast order as soon as he sat down!

The food was delicious (we all got the simple eggs/homefries/toast meals) and the homemade strawberry jam is a real treat.

Yes, it is small inside but it wasn't crowded and we didn't have to wait on a Thursday morning around 8:30.

So glad we tried it and we will be back!! We loved the staff t-shirts too. :-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
286 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“An outstanding breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

An outstanding breakfast and worth a visit. We did Sunday morning the 12th and had an excellent meal. Both our omelets were incredible and the service is excellent. We waited a bit outside, but it was all worth it! The line moves right along so be patient.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Omelette Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing