We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope for a new beginning” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackie's Too Restaurant

Jackie's Too Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jackie's Too is the perfect setting to enjoy a casual lunch, dinner and cocktails, by the shore. From seafood dishes to delectable steaks, chicken and pasta dishes. We offer a full service bar and extensive wine list. Come stare out at the ocean and watch the boats sail by as you enjoy your lunch or dinner.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Hope for a new beginning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

After visiting ogunquit for years I have tried Jackie's too many times and not been very impressed at all. Servers unfriendly, owner yelling while customers in restaurant and no management type anywhere in sight. Our first visit for the 2014 season started with a very friendly "manager" Ayla who pleasantly stopped by each table to check on everyone and help each server complete any job they needed help with. Not only was the manager a pleasant surprise but the bartender not only helped run food but also helped bus tables making the restaurant look clean and presentable at all times. I'm hoping the two new faces of Jackies too will be a great change for up coming years and were deffinatly a pleasant surprise starting our visit again to Ogunquit. This is just what the restaurant needed to make it a nice family restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    251
    107
    72
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
amherst, nh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“only had drinks, but...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was sitting at the bar with a friend. a waitress came from the dining area and as she walked by us, she stuck her index finger in her mouth to retrieve something which must have been in her very back teeth. she then proceeded to the bar and used that same finger to grab lemons and limes for the drink she was delivering to a table. gross. very gross.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank okaywhatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
288 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have eaten here numerous times over the years, it is an excellent place for brunch or lunch with a great view. The food is reliably very good, the service quick and professional and the menu choices fairly extensive. I had a Caesar salad which was large and tasty and the half-pound lobster roll while the others in my party had the chicken wrap and the Cajun shrimp, the latter were very good, tangy and spicy. The tab for three was about 76 bucks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BaysideConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hmmm... great location though!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

With just about everything else shuttered up in the off-season, it was pleasant to find this restaurant was open, heated (!!!) and serving lunch. Happily (fist bump), we got a table by the window and the waitress was peppy, pleasant and hyper efficient. Good creamy clam chowder with chunks of potato and clam bits. The lobster roll was good (but please, please do not roll the breadroll in grease while heating... felt like my hands had been rolled in grease). The fries were chunky cut and tasted of grease, but were still edible with the complimentary ketchup. The burger was deemed tasty and filling... great location though!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hurlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, Ct USA
Level Contributor
264 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Views are classic Maine coast line”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

But, Leeann, our waitress made it great, the food and drinks we good. Sitting at the shoreline having lunch, I will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's Too Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jackie's Too Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing