We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant”
Review of Five-O Shore Road

Five-O Shore Road
Reserve with OpenTable
Five-O Shore Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School Street
Transit: Along Trolley Line – Shore Road
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is by far the best restaurant in Ogunquit. The food was amazing, the service was second to none, I would eat here every night on our return trip. You should at least try to get here once during your trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a brief but wonderful review on Tri Advisor. With so many excellent choices in the area, we are thrilled to hear that you consider Five-O to be the best. We hope the next time you are in Ogunquit you will visit us once again (or perhaps every night you are in town, as you suggest in your review!) and we look forward to delighting you upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    201
    52
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Please try their desserts!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Exceptional food. Great service. Nice atmosphere. Probably the best upscale food in Ogunquit! If you decide to dine here plan on having all of the courses. Ask your server what their favorites are. Our server was very well versed in all the menu has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a five-star review on Trip Advisor. It appears that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience-your dinner, the service, the atmosphere, and of course, the desserts! One of our desserts won the "Best Chocolate Dessert" award at the Ogunquit Chocolate Fest competition held annually in December several years running. My favorite this summer has been the lemon olive oil cake, a perfect treat for summer. Thank you for your patronage, and we hope you are able to join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great dinner great service”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Another year and another great dinner at 50 . This year my husband had the bolognese and I had the seared tuna after spending a perfect day on the beach . Our server Dina suggested the tuna and a perfect bottle of wine to match . We can't wait to return next year .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your repeated trips to Five-O Shore Road, and your vote of confidence on Trip Advisor. We love to see familiar faces at Five-O; it is the surest sign to us that we are doing all we can to make every experience memorable. The tuna dish you enjoyed has been extremely popular since we added it to the menu this summer; and it is one of my personal favorites. We hope to see again you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
395 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Consistently good food, great location”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We returned to Ogunquit and decided to try Five-O again. Although we did not have a reservation for a Thursday night, they accommodated us by putting outside on the patio. It was great to dine outside, the foot traffic was not bad, but the car traffic was a little annoying. It was a chilly night and asked the wait staff to turn on the outside heater near our table. The heater did not work, so we asked if a space heater was an option and it was. However, we had to remind our server three times for it, which was frustrating. We had several appetizers: 3 for $18 was superb, Frutti Di Mare, Fried Oysters and Warm Olives, along with Steamed Maine Mussels. Delicious! Our entrees were ok not terrific. Gnocchi was good, Loin Chop, dry and the Brook Trout had some bones. Overall, we were not disappointed with our overall experience and may return again for just appetizers!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit, Maine
1 review
“An Ogunquit gem”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had dinner here on a crowded Friday night. Outstanding food. Outstanding service. Only food issue was soggy bread. Ambiance in the small dining room was not up to snuff because two tables featured crying or screaming infants and small children.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieWoodie2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five-O Shore Road also viewed

 

Been to Five-O Shore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing