We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Ogunquit, you MUST eat here!”
Review of Five-O Shore Road

Five-O Shore Road
Reserve with OpenTable
Five-O Shore Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School Street
Transit: Along Trolley Line – Shore Road
NH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“When in Ogunquit, you MUST eat here!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We LOVE Five-O! We ate here nearly a year ago solely based on TripAdvisor recommendations. When in Ogunquit again, we planned a return and this meal was outstanding too. The warm olives from the small plate selections are an absolute favorite....loaded with garlic and deliciousness. My husband had a magnificent heirloom tomato and burrata salad which he felt was worthy of ascension to heaven. I had a delicious, creamy smooth vichyssoise. My entree was a fabulous cod while hubby had tagliatelle with bolognese. Dessert was an ethereal cheesecake and coffee. Our server, Sammy, was the best and the whole experience was a delight. Our only complaint is that Five-0 isn't closer to where we live.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We never tire of hearing that a member of our staff has gone above and beyond to provide a guest with outstanding service at Five-O. We believe that professional, attentive and friendly service can help make a great meal truly exceptional. Thank you for taking the time to praise your server that evening, and for writing a five-star review on Trip Advisor. We hope that the next time you are in Ogunquit you are able to join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    199
    52
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kittery, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never a dull moment”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I return to Five-O year after year and never leave disappointed. The small plates to share are a wonderful choice to start your meal. Dina was our server this year & was fabulous! The bolognese is to die for. Will return again for a delicious meal and service with a smile from Dina. Thanks Five-O!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjb1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Five-O and your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. . The Bolognese you enjoyed is one of our most popular items on the menu. The pasta in that dish, as well as most of our pastas, is house-made from scratch by our Chef who perfected his technique in Tuscany. Thank you for taking the time to commend your server that evening, we never tire of hearing that a member of our team has gone above and beyond to make a guest's experience truly memorable. We appreciate your patronage, and we hope that you choose to dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Make a reservation for your next trip to Ogunquit”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We decided to give the restaurant a try based on the great reviews here. We walked in without a reservation. The dining room was full but they accommodated us in the lounge and we were very impressed with the food and the service was decent in the busy lounge. The next time we visit Ogunquit we'll be sure to make a reservation for the dining room.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMom259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Five-O and for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you were able to dine with us for at least one night during your stay, and although your first choice was the dining room, we are glad we were able to accommodate you in the lounge and that your meal was a memorable one. We do get very busy during the summer months, and reservations are highly recommended. We appreciate your patronage, and we hope that you visit us again on your next visit to Ogunquit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best in Ogunquit”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were recommended to try Five-0 by our hotel and were not disappointed. Great food and cocktails. Friendly helpful staff. We were not rushed and allowed to relax and enjoy our dinner despite the rest aunt being very busy. Booking is recommended as this is a very popular destination. We enjoyed our dinner so much we returned a couple of nights later.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your multiple visits to Five-O during your recent visit to Ogunquit. We are happy to see that the visit prompted an excellent review on Trip Advisor. With all the excellent restaurants in the area, we are honored that you feel we are the "best in Ogunquit". We hope you are able to return to us soon, so that we may wow you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and great wait person”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This past Friday evening I went to Five-O at the suggestion of a friend here in Boston. The food was great. I had the seafood of the day and being a person who like new things, tried the Mackerel. It was just wonderful, something different and also sustainable. Another highlight was our server, Dina. She was extremely knowledgeable about the food, and also quite warm and friendly. I would suggest to anyone that they stop by Five-O, and if they are lucky, their server will be Dina.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jhboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had a great first experience at Five-O and we appreciate your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Your server that wowed you that evening has been a member of our staff for several years, and is but one member of our hard-working and dedicated team. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our "Out of the Blue" special that evening, and we proudly can say that, in conjunction with the Gulf of Maine Research Institute, we are doing our part in conserving over-fished species of fish. We hope that you are able to join us again soon, and that you give us the opportunity to delight you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five-O Shore Road also viewed

 

Been to Five-O Shore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing