We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Five-O Shore Road

Five-O Shore Road
Reserve with OpenTable
Five-O Shore Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School Street
Transit: Along Trolley Line – Shore Road
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We just love Five O, we usually go next door to Cafe Prego, another favorite place to go in Qgunquit, but thought we would try Five O, Same owner! Great Food!!! Gary made me the best Coconut Ginger Martini I have ever had. Definitely would recommend everyone to go even if you have children. Donato you are the best :)
Mike & Karen

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Owner at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

We were so pleased to hear that, after years of visiting Caffe Prego, you decided to give Five-O a try. It’s great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and thank you for taking the time to write a great review on Trip Advisor. We truly value your support and praise, and we hope you can return to us soon and savor another delicious coconut ginger martini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
There are newer reviews for Five-O Shore Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 597 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really great food. If you need a break from the usual Maine seafood restaurants, and lobster pounds, this is the place to go. This restaurant will do well in any big city. Highly recommend the appetizers (where you can either choose 3 or 5 for $12 or $18 respectively).

Thank 327h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Owner at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for you recent visit and your excellent rating on Trip Advisor. You paid us a fantastic compliment by saying that we would do well in a city locale. We believe that we provide a well-varied menu at very fair prices, featuring many seafood dishes to satisfy those on vacation in Maine who just can’t enough seafood, but also many other menu choices, often from local farms. Chef James creative dishes are often inspired from the several trips to Italy he has taken over the years, in an effort to bring a certain cosmopolitan (yet unpretentious) flair to the menu. Thank you for your support and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Enjoyed our first visit so much we went back a second time.

First evening we started at the bar, had great Martini's, Expresso for me and a Pinapple concoction that my wife thoroughly enjoyed. We were there early as the rain hurried us on, so had a couple of the appetizer plates - all were great. Then we headed for the dining room and had fantastic meal served by Shawn (Sean?).

Second time round we decided to stay in the bar, had martinis again and ate several plates of appetizers like tapas. They were really good.

Highly recommended.

Oh, and the owner stopped by to make sure we were fully satisfied - nice touch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terroir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Owner at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Five-O. Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We also appreciate that you acknowledged your server’s professionalism that evening, a testament to our staff's hard work and their dedication to their craft. Thank you for returning a second time during your stay in Maine. and we hope to see you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Arrived in town just in time for lunch. Had an awesome Bloody Mary ( maybe best ever ) and a lobster BLT. A little loud for my liking but I adjusted to it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MCKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Owner at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your brief but great review on Trip Adviser. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch, which features both breakfast and lunch items (including the lobster BLT that you enjoyed). The bar staff also takes great pride in our Bloody Marys and have received many compliments on it over the years. We hope you can join us again for brunch (or dinner) soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is my all time favorite restaurant and Lisa is the best server in town. She knows her stuff. They make the best martinis hands down. The food is out of this word ! The ribeye is amazing so is the lobster. I love love love this place !!

Thank AlexandriaGuy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Owner at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Wow- what can we say about your review, other than that we appreciate your love of Five-O! We are always thrilled when customers revisit us again and again; it is our best indication that we are doing a good job. We certainly never tire of having a guest compliment a member of our hard working and dedicated staff. Thanks for your continued patronage and we hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five-O Shore Road also viewed

 

Been to Five-O Shore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing