We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Jonathan's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jonathan's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Jonathan's is on the Ogunquit Trolley Route!
Description: Casual, Fine Dining at its best! Serving the local and traveling public for nearly four decades! Focus on local, farm grown products from Jonathan's farm in South Berwick, Maine and using local seafood. We are a full service restaurant for families, couples, friends, parties, weddings, conferences and concerts!
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We arrived just before closing but we were still welcomed and invited to linger. We had the grilled lobster tail on the waitress' recommendation and it was delicious - the grilling adds extra flavor. Soups and desserts were wonderful - not one complaint from the 4 of us, some of whom made special requests. The service from Nell & Sarah was attentive, with good advice when asked for and timely refills. We chatted with them and it made for an even more enjoyable experience. I remember going here with a large group of friends years ago and it is still good food, good value, good service - I don't know where in Ogunquit I have had a better meal. The only thing that could make this restaurant better is if it could be towed to an ocean view!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gardengirlPKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    164
    79
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kittery, Maine
Level Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Thursday night was $8.90 roast beef dinner with live music”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Three of us were very pleased with our roast beef dinner, ordered rare, and served with mashed potates, fresh asparagas, and gravy dip on the side. One enjoyed the beef tips special. We were given time to enjoy one cocktail before dinners arrival. Pleasant evening with good service. and live music.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice brunch”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came to eat at Jonathan's as part of a package with the Anchorage Inn. The brunch was very nice, with options for every taste, including some interesting variations of eggs bendict. Nice place, good food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best meals i've ever had!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had such a lovely dinner - everything was perfect from beginning to end. We luckily arrived after the dinner rush and our meal was prepared to perfection - will definitely go back if we're in the area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monita814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
129 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pricey but very good.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ate breakfast at Jonathan's twice while staying in Ogunquit. With the exception of the home fries (too much pepper) the food was excellent albeit somewhat pricey. The breakfast specials are very reasonable-for $2.99 you can get two eggs, toast, and home fries. Regular menu is pricey-breakfast for two is around $30. $3.50 for a glass of orange juice is over the top. However, the food is excellent and plentiful. The blueberry pancakes and Belgiun waffles were cooked to perfection. The little muffin "appetizers" were absolutely delicious. They use real maple syrup. Coffee was acceptable but could be stronger. Service is excellent, staff is friendly and upbeat, and restaurant has a nice, homey feel. If it weren't for the somewhat limited and too-gourmet dinner menu we would have eaten dinner there as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outbacklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jonathan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing