We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Jonathan's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jonathan's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Jonathan's is on the Ogunquit Trolley Route!
Description: Casual, Fine Dining at its best! Serving the local and traveling public for nearly four decades! Focus on local, farm grown products from Jonathan's farm in South Berwick, Maine and using local seafood. We are a full service restaurant for families, couples, friends, parties, weddings, conferences and concerts!
Ogunquit, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have been going to Jonathan for New years for at least 20 years and we have never had a bad meal there....the entertainment is wonderful and the staff is excellent! We also have gone for special occasion s and we have enjoyed our times there always! Looking forward to this New Years!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 77Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    162
    74
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wimauma, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have eaten at Jonathan's several times and have always enjoyed it. We most often eat in the Lounge area, as we enjoy chatting with the bartenders. Their drinks are wonderful, the mussels, salads and burgers are great. Love the casual atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make a reservation”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Make a reservation if you are in Ogunquit from May-October. It is a busy place and the wait can be awhile. There is a variety of choices on the menu. I usually order seafood and have yet to be disappointed. If we eat earlier in the evening have tended to feel a bit more rushed by more than one waitperson over the years. I have tried to make reservations a bit later and now tell my waitperson I am not in a rush.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarefootOGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ate here this past Saturday night, it was kind of hard to find at night, it was on a dark quiet road and it looks like a house or lodge. It is huge inside, nice big fireplace when you walk in, about three or four rooms all decorated differently. The waiters we had were a little strange, but there service was good and the portions were very large. Both my Mother and I had chicken dishes that were delicious and not too heavy...the best part for me was they had a live jazz saxaphone player in the bar area. A nice touch to a pleasantly ecclectic place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Me515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Family dining at its' best!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Wanted a nice dinner with family visiting from away (Alabama) and our kids who live in southern Maine near the restaurant. Very nice place with a great atmosphere for family dining. The staff was good and the service was very good. Food was excellent starting with appetizers thru the tasty desserts. Any of us in this party of 8 adults would highly recommend Jonathan's for dining together. Excellent setting, excellent food and perfect coffee & desserts. Worth the visit!!

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonathan's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jonathan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing