We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Fathers Day Meal!!”

Oarweed Cove Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“Favorite Fathers Day Meal!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Located at the beginning of the Marginal way in Perkins Cove, overlooking the ocean, the perfect Fathers Day meal for me is a quart of steamers to share with my family and a 2 lb. boiled lobster. I split the Blueberry pie a la mode with my wife to end the meal and wash it down with a 25oz draft beer. Perfect!! Nothing here is fried and everything is what you would expect from a classic Maine Seafood Restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    177
    114
    53
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boisbriand, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Supper with a view”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very nice setting, just beside the enter of the Masrginal Way. View on the sea while eating a very good New-England classic meal. The lobster salad was so good, I wish I could have one every day of that trip !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EliseTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had been told that they had fried seafood and then got there only to learn they did not. We ended up staying and had the seafood trio, which was baked haddock, stuffed shrimp and scallops. The seafood itself was ok, nothing special, but the worse part was the stuffing and bread crumbs. It tasted like saw dust. I would definitely not eat there again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Luvs2Tvl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Perkins Cove is one of the most magical places in the Northeast and Oarweed sits right on the beautiful marginal way path with a stunning view of the ocean (get a table by the windows). It is not gourmet, nor is it meant to be. What you get is perfect downeaster food with friendly service and an owner/manager Jeff who will remember your name and go out of his way to please you. Start with a salad with the famous lemon zinger dressing or a cup a of chowder, followed by the freshest boiled lobster cooked in ocean water with a signature baked stuffed potato on the side washed down with a cold Maine beer. If you still have room, have a slice of Maine blueberry pie, then go for a walk on the marginal way and watch the moon rise over the ocean. It does not get much better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verycritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All around good”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Staff was friendly and the view was great. Food was good as well as the service. We will go back again next time in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geo1rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oarweed Cove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oarweed Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing