We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner by the ocean”

Oarweed Cove Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dinner by the ocean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

You cannot beat the view when you dine outside at the Oarweed. Our service was very good and the food was very good. We recommend Oarweed mainly for the beautiful view while dining, Oarweed is a very nice restaurant with an attentive staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJantech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    172
    114
    50
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lobster feast with a view of the coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Always enjoy a meal at the Oarweed. We always dine on lobsters when we are in Maine & this is the place we usually go to. Always great service & a beautiful view of the rocky coast of Maine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel5bugEuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andover ma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great seaside casual restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and i always eat here. You can get a front row seat on the beautiful marginal way and Atlantic ocean! Staff is friendly and food is very good.it isn't fancy but that is a good thing. you can also park your car when you eat here then walk around the shops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelcouple97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy shrimp-stuffed shrimp!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

A couple of the days that we were in ME, it was very, very hot and we dined here on one of those nights. We had the option if dining inside the restaurant or outside on their patio. We choose outside because the restaurant was not air-conditioned and really stuffy. In hindsight, I wish we had sat inside because I got many mosquito bites and one really nasty spider bite while on their patio. I think any restaurant that provides outdoor seating should invest in some citronella candles. On to the food...I had the shrimp-stuffed shrimp and it was delicious! This shrimp even tasted fresh, not frozen, like I had experienced at a comparable restaurant nearby. The person I dined with had the lobster roll and thought it was ok though not quite up to 'Maine lobster' expectations. I got a Margarita and it was passable, but very little alcohol in it. Our waitress was kind and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A total waste of money and time.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Chowder was passable. The Ceasar salad was dry with wilted lettuce. The shrimp was previously frozen, cold- not grilled and slimy. One of our party had chicken tenders- 3 small, greasy pieces that came with a bag of chips, all for the bargain price of $8.50! Baked stuffed potatoes were not prepared at the restaurant- were frozen then heated. Very expensive as
Oarweed's preys on unknowing tourists enjoy what otherwise is a great location in Perkins Cove!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oarweed Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing